Posted by
Message
Marco22
Member since Sep 2017
34 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
quote:

If anyone needs ECON 705 PDF, just leave an email & I'll send.


Thanks Craig.
marco_natureboy@yahoo.com


Marek76
Member since Oct 2017
7 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I just enrolled in the program and am starting for the AP2 session. I see James has MKT 701 offered in AP2. Is it worth waiting for Darrat to offer MKT 701 again? I haven't seen any feedback on him yet. Thoughts? Otherwise, I looks like I might be stuck paring ISDS 705 and ECON 705.
This post was edited on 10/3 at 2:38 pm


Jeaux Cool
LSU Fan
North Mecca
Member since Sep 2015
882 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Welcome to the program. MKT 701 with Darrat hasn't been bad thus far. The discussion questions and case studies are pretty simple as long as you follow the criteria, but the exams are what have been giving people trouble. His course is a new format and things don't really seem to "mesh" very well in regards to the assignments. The discussion questions have nothing to do with the case studies, case studies have nothing to do with the PPT material, etc. MADM 760 with Meeks is a great class to take. Meeks is probably the best professor in the program outside of Dr. Vines imo. MADM 760 has a lot of moving parts with skill builders, meeting with your group for Zoom sessions, and quizzes each week, but overall it's an enjoyable course. Would be glad to answer any questions you have about MKT or MADM.
This post was edited on 10/3 at 2:41 pm


AstroTiger
Houston Astros Fan
New Orleans Saints Fan
Member since Oct 2007
22749 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Another week down for ACCT. I'll be taking the final next Wednesday then FIN on Thursday. Only 2 tests left this session
This post was edited on 10/3 at 3:21 pm


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
Jeaux Cool
LSU Fan
North Mecca
Member since Sep 2015
882 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
quote:

The ISDS705 syllabus didn't say tests would be open book last term either (I just checked), but it was posted somewhere in the information on Moodle for the class (which is no longer available for me to view).

Just emailed him and he responded rather quickly, which is impressive. All tests will be open book/note like in the past.


socal77
LSU Fan
Southern California
Member since Jul 2016
364 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
That's great news, Jeaux. I was impressed also with how fast he responds to emails.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
ashl3yc0x
Member since Aug 2017
34 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Yeah... did he give everyone 100%? haha


AstroTiger
Houston Astros Fan
New Orleans Saints Fan
Member since Oct 2007
22749 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
First Saints shutout in 5 years. He must have been real excited


ashl3yc0x
Member since Aug 2017
34 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
haha works for me :)


MBAStudent
Member since Apr 2017
86 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Hi Everyone,

I am expecting to graduate this December, and my last class to take is ECON 705. I have read that this class is tough, so do any of you have any advice on how I should approach this class in order to do well?


AstroTiger
Houston Astros Fan
New Orleans Saints Fan
Member since Oct 2007
22749 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
If you've made it this far, you'll be fine. Pay attention during the chapter videos, during which you will take a quiz. He explains a lot in there. Work the problems and have a spreadsheet for easy calculations where applicable. You'll get 2 attempts at the quizzes and self assessments, and your grade is the average of the two attempts, or one attempt if 100 is made. The meat of the course comes from the end of module assessments which can be difficult, but he provides you with a worksheet that has the problems on it to work out before hand.


It's pretty straight forward but you must put in the work to self-teach from the PPT and the text. Don't attempt the assessments until you know the material well. You'll be fine.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
MBAStudent
Member since Apr 2017
86 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Thank you for the advice!

This post was edited on 10/4 at 6:12 am


signa7
Member since Aug 2017
39 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
jsigna@deltaregional.com

Thank You!!


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
Aurebelman
Auburn Fan
Andalusia, AL
Member since Nov 2016
110 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
quote:

If anyone needs ECON 705 PDF, just leave an email & I'll send.


reynoldsw12@lsus.edu


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
signa7
Member since Aug 2017
39 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I agree with everything Astro said but wanted to add please attend ZOOM as much as possible. He is a good teacher and will explain and work any problem you ask. Zoom is what got me through. You got ECON as long as you put in the effort.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
mtntreks
Member since Oct 2016
69 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
For ECON 705:

The meat of the course is in the skill assessments. These are much harder than the video quizzes and the self assessment quiz.

Work through the main assignment in Excel first and pay attention to his videos and you'll be fine. He really does go through almost everything in the videos/zoom.

I didn't attend a single zoom session live, but the recordings were pure gold.
This post was edited on 10/3 at 8:32 pm


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
10
JW21
Member since Oct 2017
8 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Hi craig_miamifl,

Can you please send me the ECON 705 PDF @

jwjohnny21@gmail.com

Thank you so much, I really appreciate it!


DC213
LSU Fan
Jacksonville, FL
Member since Jan 2016
53 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Hi craig_miamifl,

Can you please send me the ECON 705 PDF as well?

lsusdc213@gmail.com

Thank in advance, I really appreciate it!


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
DC213
LSU Fan
Jacksonville, FL
Member since Jan 2016
53 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I am taking the class now and for what I heard it is much better with Dr. Darrat. As someone already mentioned, the class is a little bit disjointed, but with the exception of the tests, the class is very easy. The problem with the tests is that you are only provided with a set of Powerpoints and the test questions don't match the powerpoint material very well. I had to get a PDF copy of an old Marketing Management book by Keller-Kotler (2011 or 2012 edition) to be able to make any sense of what the test material is about. Other than that, you should be able to get an "A" with good effort. JMHO.



JW21
Member since Oct 2017
8 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I'm new to the program and just took the time to read through the forum. I had a ton of questions but found the answers to pretty much all of them. Just wanted to say, thank you so much everyone for all the helpful advice!


Jump to page
Page First 162 163 164 165 166 ... 203
Jump to page
first pageprev pagePage 164 of 203next pagelast page

Back to top

logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram