Posted by
Message
sejaxon
Atlanta, GA
Member since Nov 2017
8 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Hey Jeaux Cool, I'm registered for ECON 705 for AP2. Wondering if I should rethink this - it appears to only be offered once a year.


sejaxon
Atlanta, GA
Member since Nov 2017
8 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I'm seeing that no textbooks are required for MADM 701 & ECON 705. Are textbooks required for any of the courses?


Jeaux Cool
Atlanta Braves Fan
Member since Sep 2015
1115 posts
 Online 

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
ECON wasn't a bad course. I paired it with MADM 760 and pulled A's in both. f you're not familiar with Excel I recommend doing so. I believe it is offered AP2 every semester. Have you made out a projected course path? That helped me with what to take and when. You can use the course carousel to do so.

I don't know about text for MADM 701 because I'm taking it in the Spring, but ECON 705 we were provided the text via Moodle.
This post was edited on 12/7 at 2:21 pm


1967
Arkansas Fan
Texas
Member since Dec 2017
2 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
The textbook for MADM701 was the WileyPlus textbook. When you buy the online book, you get access to the site where you complete the pre-tests. Not my favorite way to do it. I like physical books. Guess I'm old school.

This is the way it was last semester with MADM701


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
11
Jaguar44
Member since Nov 2017
4 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Who did you have for FIN 710?


signa7
Member since Aug 2017
74 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
@cheetos9. Who did you take for FIN 710? I took FIN701 last semester with vines and liked the class.


vantix
Member since Jun 2017
42 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Just knocked out the ISDS 705 exam. No surprises gang. PDF lookup for the win!

Good luck to everyone testing today! Looking forward to the break!


brentb71
Member since Dec 2016
353 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Knocked out ISDS 705 earlier as well. No sweat.

Thankful to be done with this program and on to the next adventure. Unfortunately something has come up where I can't make the trip to Shreveport next weekend but I'll try to check you guys out on live-stream.

Good luck to all still going strong and congrats to those finishing up. Thanks to all who have participated in this forum and making this process a little smoother.

Sincerely,

brentb71, MBA


Marco22
Member since Sep 2017
49 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
quote:

I'd be open for suggestions on a Spring 2 elective if it were something without busy work. I figured the new ISDS 710 would be something I would have interest in, while getting a specialization in the mean time. None of the other spring 2 electives seem to fall into what I am looking for.


Same here Astro.
Plan on taking 702 & 710 this fall for specialization.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
vantix
Member since Jun 2017
42 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Congrats brentb! Well done!


TigerDragon435
South of Canada
Member since Oct 2017
115 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I'm taking MKT 701 with Karen James next semester, anyone know what the textbook is for this class, would like to get a head start (the bookstore has the info blank at the moment).


socal77
LSU Fan
Southern California
Member since Jul 2016
404 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Congrats brentb71! Nice to finish up with you. Sad we won't be able to meet next week at graduation but grateful for your friendship.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
20
GSMBA16
Member since Aug 2016
112 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
TigerDragon - They are changing the whole course up. Going to the free text book and no simulation option. It amazes me that LSUS thinks a $150 dollar book is going to deter someone away from the program. If I am paying 12k for a degree I want it to be top notch and current. Just my .02! You will have to wait to see what they come up with for materials.


socal77
LSU Fan
Southern California
Member since Jul 2016
404 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
GSMBA16, I agree with you. I don't think going cheap on the books is a wise move. You get what you pay for and I want to have a top notch textbook. It's not hard to find deals on books anyways so very rarely do we need to pay retail. I paid less than $400 for all my books.


FlaglerAlum2017
Florida Fan
St. Augustine, FL
Member since Oct 2017
23 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Who is everyone taking for MADM701?
Knotts or Williams?


Jeaux Cool
Atlanta Braves Fan
Member since Sep 2015
1115 posts
 Online 

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I'm registered for Williams. Is there any difference in the course between professors? I've heard nightmares about Williams and haven't had Knotts for a course yet. Anyone have an opinion on the two? I may make the change to Knotts if she's better than Williams
This post was edited on 12/8 at 1:50 pm


mtntreks
Member since Oct 2016
145 posts
 Online 

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I'm glad you guys posted this. I just flipped over to Knotts. Knotts was absentee in MADM752, but it wasn't a train wreck. I've only heard bad things about Williams, so I'm out!

Now if they'd just add MKT701 to AP2, then I can finish a term early.

I agree on the books too. I want good materials, not cheap crap. A couple hundred bucks one way or the other doesn't matter. The only good thing is they've stopped that Cengage nonsense.
This post was edited on 12/8 at 2:18 pm


Jeaux Cool
Atlanta Braves Fan
Member since Sep 2015
1115 posts
 Online 

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
quote:

I just flipped over to Knotts

Decide to pull the trigger and do the same. Since I'm pairing it with another course I figured this would be better. Knotts has much better reviews on RMP than Williams.


WDE251
Auburn Fan
Texas
Member since Dec 2017
83 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
So consensus is Knotts for MADM 701?


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
10
bobbygreene90210
Member since Dec 2017
20 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I'm with you MTNTREKS, I just dropped Williams, willing to take my chances with Knotts!


Jump to page
Page First 198 199 200 201 202 ... 295
Jump to page
first pageprev pagePage 200 of 295next pagelast page

Back to top

logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram