62-Year-Old Golfer Drains Two Hole-In-Ones In 23 Minutes, Celebrates With $1k Bar Tab
© Brian Spurlock-USA TODAY Sports
Check out this 62-year-old golfer who hit two hole-in-ones in one round and drank her celebration away...
quote:

That's how it all played out during a recent round of golf in California for Karen Veseth, who says she sank two aces in a span of less than half an hour back on April 18!!!

Veseth tells PGA.com she was out at Coto de Caza Golf and Racquet Club on the 8th hole of the South Course when she pulled out her driver for the 150-yard par 3.

Veseth says her tee shot went straight, took one bounce, and then plopped into the hole.

Just 23 minutes later, she says she pulled up to the par 3 10th hole ... and sank another ace -- this time with her 9-wood!!!

Veseth says the golf course rewarded her for her shots with two $500 gift cards to the club's bar ... so she went to town!

Veseth says she racked up the $1K bar tab buying drinks and food for everyone ... and couldn't believe how it all went down afterward.
Filed Under: Golf

Comments

24 Comments
I saw this on an episode of My Name is Earl.
Reply7 months
Probably skulled both of them.
Reply7 months
No video no truth!!!
Reply7 months
This was at the club i belong to in California. Crazy.
Reply7 months
PROOF that women aren't equal to men! She used Driver/9 wood on par 3's! :-D
Reply7 months
I bet she was still making people wait.
Reply7 months
$1000 bar tab? That explains why she looks 77 years old instead of 62.
Reply7 months
everybody in the 19th hole gets a drink
7 months
Usually, these type of articles at least mention that the shots were witnessed, so I find the absence of that information interesting. All the power to her if true, but I am somewhat hesitant to believe without witnesses.
Reply7 months
Someone took those pictures.
7 months
I like the way she celebrates
Reply7 months
The rule about having to pay the bar tab of others after you make a hole in one is beyond me. Shouldn’t others be buying me a drink if I make a hole in one? No good deed goes unpunished.
Reply7 months
Ladies tees, so she drained two “pitch-n-putt” hole in ones.
Reply7 months
Meanwhile, you have none...from ANY tees. Loser.
7 months
Chill karen
7 months
Well she’s a lady so shouldn’t she be playing from the ladies tees?
7 months
IWNHI
Reply7 months
TFH
20
I couldn’t hit it even with two popsicle sticks and a roll of duct tape
7 months
It’s holes in one Larry. He made 2 holes in one, not 2 hole in ones. Dumb sumbitch
Reply7 months
*She... made two holes in one.
7 months
Well he's a she so....
7 months
nah man.... two holes in one would score a 0.5 on each hole... Two hole in ones is correct... ...dumb sumbitch
7 months
Popular Stories
comments15

Five-Star LB Harold Perkins Reveals His Top 3 Schools

Perkins plays for Cy Park HS near Houston.
comments39
logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram