- My Forums
- Tiger Rant
- LSU Recruiting
- SEC Rant
- Saints Talk
- Pelicans Talk
- More Sports Board
- Coaching Changes
- Fantasy Sports
- Golf Board
- Soccer Board
- O-T Lounge
- Tech Board
- Home/Garden Board
- Outdoor Board
- Health/Fitness Board
- Movie/TV Board
- Book Board
- Music Board
- Political Talk
- Money Talk
- Fark Board
- Gaming Board
- Travel Board
- Food/Drink Board
- Ticket Exchange
- TD Help Board
Customize My Forums- View All Forums
- Show Left Links
- Topic Sort Options
- Trending Topics
- Recent Topics
- Active Topics
Started By
Message
re: Lions 19 @ Cowboys 20 Final - ABC/ESPN
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:00 pm to BlackCoffeeKid
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:00 pm to BlackCoffeeKid
You would think that they could see in the replay which guy was reporting and who wasn’t but I’m positive that Troy and buck said that was 68 lined up already . That’s why people are confused
They try to cover for the refs sometimes but airman usually doesnt
They try to cover for the refs sometimes but airman usually doesnt
This post was edited on 12/30/23 at 11:02 pm
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:01 pm to BlackCoffeeKid
So basically the Lions lost the 2 seed because Brad Allen reported the wrong player as eligible.
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:02 pm to Tigerpride18
quote:
I didn’t watch postgame I just went by what it looked like live and what the announcers and booth ref were saying and it looked like skipper ran up and reported and that 68 was on the line of scrimmage.
So I guess the guy that Troy and buck showed on the los really wasn’t 68?
#58 & #68 were already on the field for the TD. They both walked over to the official before the play. I’m guessing to clarify that #58 would be ineligible and #68 would be eligible. Probably because they could be easily confused. #70 runs on to the field and says something to #58 and # 68, never interacts with official. Presumably because he’s lining up inside of #68 and does not have to report as ineligible.
They line up with #68 as inline TE. He’s uncovered. Legal formation. Legal play.
Official fricks up and says #68 didn’t report.
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:02 pm to boston vol
They said two other fouls could have been called but it seems they may be debunking that as well
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:02 pm to castorinho
quote:
Tim Twentyman @ttwentyman Dan Skipper said he did not report as eligible to the officials on the 2pt play that got called back. Decker said he reported
I rewound several times. There would have been no need for Skipper to report because he wasn’t even the last guy on the line on that side. #58 was. Colossal screw job
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:04 pm to Obi-Wan Tiger
Can we get a screenshot of the formation?
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:04 pm to RB10
Ok so the wr wasn’t on the los either . So the booth was wrong on that part too
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:04 pm to bad93ex
quote:
All of this could have been avoided if McCarthy wasn’t an idiot. right here
He is definitely gonna frick them over in the playoffs. It is inevitable.
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:06 pm to Crimson K
All of the Lions are just trying to avoid fines at this point.
ETA: Nevermind. Goff just flat out said the refs fricked up who reported and who didn’t. Good for him.
ETA: Nevermind. Goff just flat out said the refs fricked up who reported and who didn’t. Good for him.
This post was edited on 12/30/23 at 11:09 pm
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:12 pm to RB10
Lol and cambell was told both reported . That’s not even a foul anyway. They knew after the fact they fricked up
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:12 pm to RB10
quote:
Goff just flat out said the refs fricked up who reported and who didn’t. Good for him.
They shouldn’t fine him for that unless he implies that they cheated, in my opinion.
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:13 pm to Tigerpride18
quote:
Lol and cambell was told both reported . That’s not even a foul anyway. They knew after the fact they fricked up
They all reported but who would actually be eligible?
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:15 pm to bad93ex
quote:
They all reported but who would actually be eligible?
I don’t think 70 ever said anything to the official. He was lining up a guard so there’s no reason for it.
More likely he just checked with 68 that he had already reported. He ran up to his two teammates, not the official.
This post was edited on 12/30/23 at 11:17 pm
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:16 pm to RB10
quote:
don’t think 70 ever said anything to the official. He was lining up a guard so there’s no reason for it.
Still waiting on a still shot of the formation, if 70 lined up as a guard why is he chasing the ref?
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:17 pm to RB10
They clearly said 70 reported
68 didn’t have to
Two players can’t/don’t have to report
68 didn’t have to
Two players can’t/don’t have to report
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:18 pm to RB10
Or the even worse option. The refs really did think both reported and that two aren’t allowed to report when really two are allowed to report.
Imagine if this frick ups because they didn’t know the rules
Imagine if this frick ups because they didn’t know the rules
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:18 pm to Tigerpride18
the rules for this sport are fricking retarded
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:18 pm to bad93ex
quote:
Still waiting on a still shot of the formation, if 70 lined up as a guard why is he chasing the ref?
He wasn’t chasing the ref. He went and talked to his teams mates and then ran to the huddle or LOS in the general direction of the official.
This post was edited on 12/30/23 at 11:20 pm
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:19 pm to Tigerpride18
quote:
Imagine if this frick ups because they didn’t know the rules
They royally screwed up, but football really does have some pretty obscure/convoluted rules compared to other sports.
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:19 pm to tgrbaitn08
quote:
They clearly said 70 reported
68 didn’t have to
I mean, this is completely wrong.
Popular
Back to top


0





