Posted by
Message
BTX722
Member since Jun 2018
34 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Anyone have any information to share about Strategic Management of Human Capital course?


GeauxUF
Florida Fan
Atlanta OTP, GA
Member since Jun 2018
195 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
quote:

Those that were invited to BGS and SIE, did any of you get below a 4.0, and were you guys invited automatically or had to send emails to the respective chairs to each/any of the honor societies?
Want to see what I can do to be part of them if I can.


I had a 4.0 and was automatically invited during Fall term.

Several people who completed their program during Summer term did not receive invites even though they qualified. They had to send emails (M. Darrat for BGS, F. Williams for SIE) to get invites.


LSUdog18
Member since Aug 2018
2 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Anyone have Econ with shaughnessey syllabus they could email me? Thanks in advance

btoothaker25@gmail.com


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
01
mahdragonz
LSU Fan
Member since Jun 2013
5507 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
If you are in a field where you think a better ranked online school is lesser than one from Louisiana,well, er, you probably don't need an mba.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
03
BTX722
Member since Jun 2018
34 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Nichole Phillips is teaching MADM 710. Anyone heard of this professor?


charheels
North Carolina Fan
Asheville, NC
Member since Jul 2018
12 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Well, let's just hope it's not the one listed on ratemyprofessor.com from Univ of Mary Washington. Her last comment was "Unnecessary and extreme overcomplication of what should be simple group projects, failing grades even when correctly following the prompt, condescending whenever you ask for clarification of material. Best to be avoided."


BTX722
Member since Jun 2018
34 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I thought the same. It worries me because nicHole isn’t a common spelling


Glinda
Member since Apr 2018
34 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
To be fair, those reviews are 2-4 years old. No telling if it’s the same professor and even if it is, she may have changed. Fingers crossed anyway.


bsramzy
LSU Fan
Member since Jan 2012
298 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
new econ professor : Fawaz, Fadi


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
vasukv
Baton Rouge
Member since Oct 2018
4 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Thanks for all your suggestions.! I'm taking ACCT 701 (starting from 01/21) by Professor YIN, YUAN. Any prep material, course syllabus, and directions would be great help.!


Mm268b
Member since Jul 2018
37 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Hey I remember in Econ 705 LSU’s students get a free copy of Microsoft office 360. I didn’t have windows at the time but I just got a copy installed on my Mac. Does anyone have the link or know how to get the free office 360? Thanks!


pineveillj
Pineville
Member since Sep 2018
54 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Every active student gets a free office download. Call the store and they will give you instructions. Or wait till tomorrow and I can post it. Need a student email to get it.


Mm268b
Member since Jul 2018
37 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Hey thank! If you don’t mind posting it I would appreciate it. I have my email so I should be good.


pineveillj
Pineville
Member since Sep 2018
54 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Micrsoft Office 365 Download:

LINK


How do I get this for free?
It is pretty easy! Follow these steps:

1. Go to LINK

2. For students, log in with your StudentID@lsus.edu and password(PIN). Faculty or staff, log in with your Username@lsus.edu and password.

3. Follow the on screen instructions to download and install Office 365.


Menace1069
Florida Fan
Jacksonville, FL
Member since Jun 2018
37 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Apparently a couple of new profs around this term:
MKT 701 - Imran Khan
MADM 715 - Fred Isaacs

I had signed up for M. Darrat for MKT 701 and Wren for MADM 715. Neither had glowing reviews.

After seeing new profs, I decided to switch to the new ones and take a chance. I'll let you know.


hannat
Southern California
Member since Jun 2017
41 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Menace1069 - Are you going to take MKT701 in AP1 & AP2? I also decided to take a chance with him in AP2. I read a lot of reviews for James and Darrat and both are not the best. Hopefully, the class will be ok.


baroqen
Member since Jun 2018
164 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
quote:

Menace1069 - Are you going to take MKT701 in AP1 & AP2? I also decided to take a chance with him in AP2. I read a lot of reviews for James and Darrat and both are not the best. Hopefully, the class will be ok


Actually, from what I've read, many consider James to be one of the best professors. Those that do say they learned a lot of actually useful information in her class. For the detractors, the main complaint is often an intense workload. The praises and complaints seem to mirror those about Meeks, who is also considered one of the best.


baroqen
Member since Jun 2018
164 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Anyone have any info on either Huang or Yin for ACCT 701? I don't remember seeing anything on either of them on these boards.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
Mm268b
Member since Jul 2018
37 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Got it thanks, your a hero ????


pineveillj
Pineville
Member since Sep 2018
54 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
We got some materials starting to load into Moodle!!! Here we go!

I’m in isds 702 and fin 701.


first pageprev pagePage 373 of 375next pagelast page

Back to top

logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram