Posted by
Message
USMCTIGER1970
LSU Fan
BATON ROUGE
Member since Mar 2017
1100 posts

Barstool One Bite Pizza Reviews
Don't know if you guys have seen them, but they are pretty darn good! Plus Portnoy is really doing some good things with helping out small businesses.

One Bite Pizza Reviews


jfw3535
Bradley Fan
South of Bunkie
Member since Mar 2008
1119 posts

re: Barstool One Bite Pizza Reviews
One bite, everybody knows the rules.

He can be entertaining. But his followers are more loyal and rabid than Trump's followers (not that I'm trying to put down Trump or his followers). That poor place in Tennessee or wherever that didn't know who Dave was and kicked him out......they almost had their business burned to the ground b/c of it. His pizza review can make or break a pizza joint. A good review from him is like some place appearing on Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives. They about to quadruple their business and then some.
This post was edited on 1/13 at 2:09 pm


Trout Bandit
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge, LA
Member since Dec 2012
9338 posts

re: Barstool One Bite Pizza Reviews
quote:

Tennessee

It’s actually in Kentucky. He went back the last time they ran the Derby and gave it another shot and they got a much better score than 0.0.


Mouth
New Orleans Saints Fan
Member since Jan 2008
18739 posts

re: Barstool One Bite Pizza Reviews
alright, Frankie. (now Austin)


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
50
OysterPoBoy
USA Fan
City of St. George
Member since Jul 2013
22506 posts

re: Barstool One Bite Pizza Reviews
He took several bites before he scored it. Am I missing something?


USMCTIGER1970
LSU Fan
BATON ROUGE
Member since Mar 2017
1100 posts

re: Barstool One Bite Pizza Reviews
quote:

That poor place in Tennessee or wherever that didn't know who Dave was and kicked him out......they almost had their business burned to the ground b/c of it.


The guy was unnecessarily being an jerk though. If I owned the place Id wonder how many people he has run off that wasn't caught on camera? Believe me that wasn't the first time he's done something like that.


Ed Osteen
New Orleans Saints Fan
504
Member since Oct 2007
49407 posts

re: Barstool One Bite Pizza Reviews
quote:

He took several bites before he scored it. Am I missing something?



he's just crazy like that !!!!!!


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
52
GynoSandberg
New Orleans Saints Fan
Member since Jan 2006
67512 posts

re: Barstool One Bite Pizza Reviews
quote:


It’s actually in Kentucky. He went back the last time they ran the Derby and gave it another shot and they got a much better score than 0.0.



He had the owner of that pizza place on his podcast recently. Goodfellas in Lexington, KY. Said they still had a line down the street after the review. Dave plans on linking up with the manager that booted him in the future


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
TD SponsorTD Fan
USA
Member since 2001
Thank you for supporting our sponsors
Advertisement
patnuh
LSU Fan
South LA
Member since Sep 2005
4869 posts
 Online 

re: Barstool One Bite Pizza Reviews
Johns GOAT


komodo
LSU Fan
Lafayette
Member since Dec 2006
242 posts

re: Barstool One Bite Pizza Reviews
Had John's on Bleeker in December. Legit pie.


jamboybarry
LSU Fan
Member since Feb 2011
27182 posts

re: Barstool One Bite Pizza Reviews
Don’t come at me with that floppy dick Jack’s


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
30
91TIGER
Houston Astros Fan
Lafayette
Member since Aug 2006
14835 posts

re: Barstool One Bite Pizza Reviews
quote:

Had John's on Bleeker in December. Legit pie.



That's one of his top ratings. Others up there at 9.4 were Di Fara, Lucali, Sally's, Pepe's, and Modern Apizza. I liked his frozen pizza reviews as well, he was pretty spot on as far as the ones I've tried.


ETA; He's not big on Chicago pizza, but I think it's great. May not be the same as NY/New Haven thin crust but many are pretty damn good to me.
This post was edited on 1/13 at 4:17 pm


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
10
tadman
Miami (OH) Fan
NOLA
Member since Jun 2020
219 posts

re: Barstool One Bite Pizza Reviews
quote:

The guy was unnecessarily being an jerk though. If I owned the place Id wonder how many people he has run off that wasn't caught on camera? Believe me that wasn't the first time he's done something like that.


No doubt. That guy was a dick. Also it's a chain, not like mom and pop are in back struggling. Watch the episode here: LINK


Riolobo
LSU Fan
On the lake
Member since Mar 2017
2039 posts

re: Barstool One Bite Pizza Reviews
Dude was an arse that kicked him out


jfw3535
Bradley Fan
South of Bunkie
Member since Mar 2008
1119 posts

re: Barstool One Bite Pizza Reviews
No doubt that employee that kicked him out was clearly being an a-hole. If I owned the business, I'd have to wonder how many other customers that employee had treated that way. But I think they said in Dave's follow up visit video that the guy still worked there.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
10
indytiger
LSU Fan
baton rouge/indy
Member since Oct 2004
9234 posts

re: Barstool One Bite Pizza Reviews
Didn’t he try to ruin Jack’s pizza business bc they wouldn’t mail him free frozen pizzas during the beginning of the pandemic? Also, for someone who’s such a pizza connoisseur, he was cutting pizzas at the beginning with fricking steak knives.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
04
Martini
North Carolina Fan
Near Athens
Member since Mar 2005
46849 posts

re: Barstool One Bite Pizza Reviews
Gotta love when he spits out the pizza.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
21
first pageprev pagePage 1 of 1next pagelast page
refresh

Back to top

logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram