Posted by
Message
ApexTiger
LSU Fan
cary nc
Member since Oct 2003
37588 posts

Grammy's....who has real talent in your opinion?
Which performances did you find inappropriate for National TV? Every year we get some performance that's over the top...the Daddy Yankee son lost the focus on the artist performing and was shifted to the women have dressed doing the bump grind...just ridiculous... who is their agent that approved that none-sense?

D0 you find Kendrick Lamar talented?

I couldn't understand a word he said...and I didn't understand the opening act...incoherent message.

who buys his music? I don't get it... I find Bruno Mars mega talented, a wide range of people love his music...his talent to give a performance is considerably higher than most artist.

Some of the artist do not appear to have any singing talent at all... I though the Grammy's were about awarding talent?

Our young people seem to like it I guess...

Can anyone explain it ?







Uncle JackD
USA Fan
MAGA
Member since Nov 2007
54684 posts
 Online 

re: Grammy's....who has real talent in your opinion?
People still watch that garbage?


LNCHBOX
LSU Fan
70001
Member since Jun 2009
45645 posts

re: Grammy's....who has real talent in your opinion?
quote:

People still watch that garbage?



Seriously, was it last night? Too lazy to open a new tab to google.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
142
Muthsera
Florida Fan
Member since Jun 2017
1655 posts

re: Grammy's....who has real talent in your opinion?
White people love Bruno Mars because he makes Wayne Brady look like Malcom X.


Gaston
LSU Fan
Dirty Coast
Member since Aug 2008
26827 posts
 Online 

re: Grammy's....who has real talent in your opinion?
I'm pretty sure most people on the floor of that event have considerable talent, the rest are husbands/wives/dates.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
47
JBeam
Washington Fan
Guns,Germs & Steel
Member since Jan 2011
64339 posts

re: Grammy's....who has real talent in your opinion?
I feel like the "Who actually buys/listens to this" thread happens every year after award events.


rondo
New Orleans Saints Fan
Worst. Poster. Evar.
Member since Jan 2004
71093 posts

re: Grammy's....who has real talent in your opinion?
Man I thought this thread was gonna be about Grandma's


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
100
The Pirate King
Texas Tech Fan
Pangu
Member since May 2014
20257 posts

re: Grammy's....who has real talent in your opinion?
I do find Kendrick Lamar talented. Well, if he writes his own music. I try to look past the SJW shite from celebs.

A lot of those arse clowns are not talented at all though.


Prominentwon
Houston Astros Fan
LSU, McNeese St. Fan
Member since Jan 2005
81998 posts

re: Grammy's....who has real talent in your opinion?
The guy that repeats GUCCI GANG is obviously the most talented musician in 30 years.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
340
Will Cover
Atlanta Braves Fan
Savannah, GA
Member since Mar 2007
33752 posts

re: Grammy's....who has real talent in your opinion?
quote:

Grammy's....who has real talent in your opinion?


Didn't watch. Don't care. And I don't care about what an actor or musician thinks politically. Actors should act. Musicians should sing or play an instrument.

As a fan, I watch "entertainers" to be entertained. I watch sporting events because I like sports.

These people are so out of touch with the every day common person that they believe their media presence will change middle America. It didn't work in 2016/2017 and it won't work in 2020.
This post was edited on 1/29 at 8:24 am


OK Samaritan
Member since Jan 2018
59 posts

re: Grammy's....who has real talent in your opinion?
quote:

Which performances did you find inappropriate for National TV?


Haven't decided yet, I'm gonna wait for my aunt's facebook status to let me know which ones were too obscene.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
51
TigerNlc
Tulane Fan
Chocolate City
Member since Jun 2006
22864 posts

re: Grammy's....who has real talent in your opinion?
With a few exceptions current music is dog shite.


TH03
Iowa State Fan
Dallas
Member since Dec 2008
132121 posts

re: Grammy's....who has real talent in your opinion?
quote:

People still watch that garbage?



Everyone always says this on here yet the in game threads for these shows go on for a while.


Bottom9
LSU Fan
Jarvis Landry Fan
Member since Jul 2010
8494 posts

re: Grammy's....who has real talent in your opinion?
quote:

D0 you find Kendrick Lamar talented?


One of the greatest rappers ever. Up there with Tupac and other greats. I like how he doesn't just talk about pussy, money, and weed. He actual does what an artist should do by storytelling in his music.

Bruno is awesome. I know some are turned off by all his music.


TH03
Iowa State Fan
Dallas
Member since Dec 2008
132121 posts

re: Grammy's....who has real talent in your opinion?
quote:

Didn't watch. Don't care. And I don't care about what an actor or musician thinks politically. Actors should act. Musicians should sing or play an instrument.

As a fan, I watch "entertainers" to be entertained. I watch sporting events because I like sports.

These people are so out of touch with the every day common person that they believe their media presence will change middle America. It didn't work in 2016/2017 and it won't work in 2020.


He asked who is talented not "can you give me your opinion on things we don't care about?"


JBeam
Washington Fan
Guns,Germs & Steel
Member since Jan 2011
64339 posts

re: Grammy's....who has real talent in your opinion?
quote:

With a few exceptions current music is dog shite.

Hot take.


ApexTiger
LSU Fan
cary nc
Member since Oct 2003
37588 posts

re: Grammy's....who has real talent in your opinion?
quote:

I do find Kendrick Lamar talented.


on what basis do you find him talented?

Just trying to understand...

I guess I am too white to understand


Will Cover
Atlanta Braves Fan
Savannah, GA
Member since Mar 2007
33752 posts

re: Grammy's....who has real talent in your opinion?
quote:

He asked who is talented not "can you give me your opinion on things we don't care about?"


This isn't a race related topic. Why are you in this thread?


bigberg2000
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
houston, from chalmette
Member since Sep 2005
57900 posts

re: Grammy's....who has real talent in your opinion?
I didn’t watch but Kendrick is talented.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
24
TH03
Iowa State Fan
Dallas
Member since Dec 2008
132121 posts

re: Grammy's....who has real talent in your opinion?
Bruno is a true entertainer. His super bowl halftime was awesome.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
161
Jump to page
Page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 15
Jump to page
first pageprev pagePage 1 of 15next pagelast page

Back to top

logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram