Posted by
Message
marssmi0827
Member since Jul 2017
74 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Awesome! I just requested to join. Can you add me?


TigerDragon435
South of Canada
Member since Oct 2017
130 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
quote:

It wasn't stated on the syllabus when I took the course. I emailed him personally and he responded by saying that it was.


Thanks Jeaux, fingers crossed he hasn't changed things up.


TigerDragon435
South of Canada
Member since Oct 2017
130 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I saw that some were planning to take MKT710 in AP1, thoughts on the class now that its over? I am planning to either take the PM or Intl Bus specialization. I'd be interested to hear from the folks who completed ISDS715 to see how that class ended up as well.

I'm taking MADM730 and ISDS705 in AP2...


05Kris
Member since Oct 2017
8 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
TigerDragon434,

Just finished MKT710 Int’l MKT with Darrant. I’m at the end of the program, (ECON w/ Shan. will be my last), and this class was one of my favorites. Reminded me of Meeks classes, organized with relevant/current subject matter (sans the videos). I also liked that he doesn’t shy away from having us discuss the political side of issues like, TPP, NAFTA, the Cuban Embargo, which made for some interesting and enlightening discussions. There are no test, just alternates weekly between either two discussion forums due or one discussion forum and a case study due. There’s also a 10-15 page final paper comparing a country of your choice to the United States. I paired it with Fin701 and found it manageable.

My only complaint was some inconsistency in grading by the coach this term. Nothing major, I still finished with an A, just make sure to use Purdue OWL APA!
This post was edited on 3/7 at 1:20 pm


TigerDragon435
South of Canada
Member since Oct 2017
130 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
quote:

Just finished MKT710 Int’l MKT with Darrant. I’m at the end of the program, (ECON w/ Shan. will be my last), and this class was one of my favorites.


Great feedback, thank you. Glad to hear the class went well!


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
11
hannat
Southern California
Member since Jun 2017
39 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Yes please, I would also want to join the group chat for Econ 705


TigerDragon435
South of Canada
Member since Oct 2017
130 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Just read Lin's Test #1 instructions, open book!


Jeaux Cool
Atlanta Braves Fan
North Mecca
Member since Sep 2015
1133 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Just received the syllabus for MKT 705 via email from the professor and I don't think it's going to be bad at all. Assignments look like this:

Assignments (3, 50 points each) 150
Discussion Boards (3, 50 points each) 150
Module Exams (7, 80 points each) 560
Final Exam in Module 7 140
Total 1000

Per the syllabus, discussions and assignments will alternate weeks and we will have one due each week along with an exam. She said she plans on having everything posted for the course by this evening/tonight. Hope this helps for those that were asking about the course!


bookdragon19
Member since Dec 2017
9 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I am also in the MKT 705 course, but I have not recieved anything.

Does anyone else have Gibbs as their ISDS 705 professor? There hasn't been anything posted on that page either.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
ritchiej28
Member since Mar 2018
1 post

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Do you know where the ISDS 705 text is located in this forum that you reference below?

Thanks in advance.


TigerDragon435
South of Canada
Member since Oct 2017
130 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
quote:

Do you know where the ISDS 705 text is located in this forum that you reference below?

Thanks in advance.


Page 177 but since the program moved to free materials, not sure how useful formal texts are other than building your professional library.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
Liz1977
New York Yankees Fan
New York
Member since Nov 2016
9 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Hi Jeaux Cool, I never received an email with the syllabus, so thanks for the heads up. I was able to download the book last night at home but I looked at work and it seems to have disappeared on Moodle. Did you see this textbook? It was called something like The Economics of Casino Betting.


Jeaux Cool
Atlanta Braves Fan
North Mecca
Member since Sep 2015
1133 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I emailed asking for the syllabus due to my work schedule and travel. I did see the textbook linked but I didn't download it.


WDE251
Auburn Fan
Texas
Member since Dec 2017
112 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
MADM 715 (Wren)

Module 1 posted. Twitter post, video powerpoints...this may be fun.

Let me know if you're taking too.

Good luck to everybody!


WDE251
Auburn Fan
Texas
Member since Dec 2017
112 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
**Pause**

When your textbook comes with a warning that it isn't going to be good........

This no cost textbook thing really needs to be addressed.


signa7
Member since Aug 2017
77 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Is anyone else on here taking MADM760 with Meeks?


craig_miamifl
Member since Jul 2017
111 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Agree 100% they've got to deal with this no textbook situation. Vines's MS Word doc last semester left a lot to be desired.

This post was edited on 3/20 at 12:59 am


PerpetualStudent
Member since Mar 2018
1 post

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I am in that class and interested in group chat thanks!


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
Cottonseed
Member since Feb 2018
22 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Signa—yes I’m in it. (Meeks 760 AP2)

Started reading “Playing to Win” last week.
Pretty good.
Read Uber case.

Textbook is still not available from what I can see.
This post was edited on 3/11 at 8:30 am


Jasons_MBA_Acct
Member since Oct 2017
69 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I'm in MADM 760 with Meeks and MADM 715 with Wren


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
01
Jump to page
Page First 241 242 243 244 245 ... 319
Jump to page
first pageprev pagePage 243 of 319next pagelast page

Back to top

logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram