Posted by
Message
Jeaux Cool
Atlanta Braves Fan
North Mecca
Member since Sep 2015
1103 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Will you have the time to put 6-8 hours a week into the course this term? If not, I would suggest sitting out the term. ECON was a fairly difficult course with Shaughnessy, but with White being an unknown professor I don't know what to tell you.
quote:

with my heavy office workload it gets difficult to spend time on MBA course
Did you expect MBA courses to be a breeze? Because if so, you may want to reconsider trying to get one. There are a couple courses that require little effort, but most courses require a significant amount of attention. It's truly like having a second job at times. This coming from someone who has taken 8/10 courses
This post was edited on 3/5 at 1:50 pm


Sactown
Member since Mar 2018
21 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Citation Machine verifies your references and puts them in nearly the correct APA format for LSUS papers. The only major thing that you will need to change is the capitalization in the title of your reference. Citation Machine tends to capitalize every word of a title and most of the LSUS profs and readers only want sentence capitalization. You also might want to remove the digital fingerprint components of the citation...LSUS doesn't want them either.

LINK

Enjoy!


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
20
AstroTiger
Houston Astros Fan
New Orleans Saints Fan
Member since Oct 2007
22823 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I can't speak on behalf of Mary White's class. I had Shaughnessy as most here did. The class was difficult but fair. Every class is different in that some open each week (module) and you can complete the whole thing by Monday if you choose. While other courses have weekly requirements or tests that don't even become available until Friday.


If you made it through MKT 701 with your workload, then you should be fine with any other course, especially if you don't double up anything. Only you know what you have on your plate. Traveling certainly would make things difficult for some classes and be easy to work around for others. Personally, when I started this program I knew I was going to settle in for 1 year of no other commitments, but have found time for myself during classes with a lighter load.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
20
nike2020
Member since Mar 2018
4 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
@Marco22 - Yes please would like to join the GroupChat


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
02
nike2020
Member since Mar 2018
4 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
thanks all for the encouragement for ECON 705.
Anyone has course syllabus that can be shared


bmcmil2
Member since Dec 2016
74 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
quote:

Anyone has course syllabus that can be shared


It isn't posted yet nor have any details been given on moodle at all.
This post was edited on 3/5 at 4:08 pm


SkipDigs
South Carolina Fan
PA
Member since Aug 2016
48 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I don't know if this is necessary, but here is a link to the ECON 705 Groupme. This group will conform to the honor code:

LINK


samyn
Arizona
Member since Aug 2017
15 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Anyone have the MADM 760 Syllabus for Heller?


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
04
Marco22
Member since Sep 2017
48 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
quote:

I don't know if this is necessary, but here is a link to the ECON 705 Groupme. This group will conform to the honor code


Thanks Skip, beat me to it.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
Al_Supertramp
Oklahoma
Member since May 2017
14 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
If I were you, I would do my best to take ECON with Dr. Shaugnessy. He has been, in my opinion, the best professor in the program, and it’s not even close. I would also say I learned more in that class than in any of the others I’ve taken thus far.


marssmi0827
Member since Jul 2017
70 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Anyone looking to take ECON705 with him there’s 1 open spot for AP2 as of 7:47am CST. RUN!


marssmi0827
Member since Jul 2017
70 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Anyone taking MKT705 Hospitality & Casino Marketing this AP2 session could you please keep us posted. Looks like new professor, new class. TIA


marssmi0827
Member since Jul 2017
70 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Does he teach it over the summer? I have ECON scheduled for the summer session


Jeaux Cool
Atlanta Braves Fan
North Mecca
Member since Sep 2015
1103 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I will be in MKT705 this term. Will keep the board updated. Also, I assume you mean that you plan on taking ECON this summer since registration isn't open yet.


marssmi0827
Member since Jul 2017
70 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Yes it’s in my own personal schedule haha. Would you mind sending me the syllabus if/when available? Looks like it’s not offered again until Fall AP1. Felixm30@lsus.edu TIA
This post was edited on 3/6 at 10:01 am


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
12
Al_Supertramp
Oklahoma
Member since May 2017
14 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I assume Shaughnessy will teach at least one of the sections during Summer AP2, but with all the changes in the program, who knows.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
11
marssmi0827
Member since Jul 2017
70 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
All in ISDS705 Lin there’s a bit more info opened up on Moodle. No lessons available yet, but the syllabus is.
This post was edited on 3/7 at 7:28 am


jve03
Member since Oct 2017
1 post

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Hi! I'm new to the message board. Just starting the program, I'm enrolled in MADM 760 with Heller. There is also a Facebook group that has been started with online MBA students, "LSUS MBA Program." About 160 members.



TigerDragon435
South of Canada
Member since Oct 2017
109 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
quote:

All in ISDS705 Lin there’s a bit more info opened up on Moodle. No lessons available yet, but the syllabus is.


I read through the syllabus and the materials Lin provided on test procedures and did not find any reference to the test format (i.e. open book and open note).

In semesters past where has this policy been stated?


Jeaux Cool
Atlanta Braves Fan
North Mecca
Member since Sep 2015
1103 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
It wasn't stated on the syllabus when I took the course. I emailed him personally and he responded by saying that it was.


Jump to page
Page First 240 241 242 243 244 ... 286
Jump to page
first pageprev pagePage 242 of 286next pagelast page

Back to top

logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram