Posted by
Message
SaturdayTraditions
LSU Fan
Down Seven Bridges Rd
Member since Sep 2015
3076 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
Now do an easy fix for a 2 fairway slice from an ex-baseball player!


IntenseKid
Clemson Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Oct 2014
1615 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
Update?


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
BallChamp00
Member since May 2015
3839 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
Quit


SaturdayTraditions
LSU Fan
Down Seven Bridges Rd
Member since Sep 2015
3076 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
quote:

Quit


Well that's disappointing!


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
bleedpurplengold
LSU Fan
Member since Feb 2007
1285 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
How are the greens rolling at the island now?


BallChamp00
Member since May 2015
3839 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
Tomorrow we are getting the speeds back.


102362
LSU Fan
Denham Springs, LA
Member since Jul 2009
1654 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
Ballchamp,

I have a buddy that lives in White Castle that wants to start playing golf. You have an email address I can forward to him so he can get in touch with you.

TIA


bleedpurplengold
LSU Fan
Member since Feb 2007
1285 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
Played today. Greens not in the best shape but everything else was nice. Worth the $25 green fee
This post was edited on 5/26 at 11:18 pm


Shankarooski1829
LSU Fan
Port Al
Member since Feb 2015
22 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
$25 green fee? This is most likely the reason. No one in Baton Rouge wants to pay for the conditions they want at a public facility.


BallChamp00
Member since May 2015
3839 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
That was the twilight special I did after 12 because the tee sheet was bare
This post was edited on 5/27 at 9:55 pm


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
31
BallChamp00
Member since May 2015
3839 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
Ddiez@theislandgolf.com


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
11
BallChamp00
Member since May 2015
3839 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
FYI The Island is open and 90degrees today. I just added a special for $25 after 10 today.


Jdawgz
LSU Fan
Denham Springs
Member since Feb 2009
511 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
Played there today. The $25 deal was great. Fairways and rough was completely dry. Greens were a lil slow but rolled great


BallChamp00
Member since May 2015
3839 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
Couple more weeks until we start cutting low.


tigercraig
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Sep 2003
3019 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
How the greens looking now? Looking to play Saturday


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
SaturdayTraditions
LSU Fan
Down Seven Bridges Rd
Member since Sep 2015
3076 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
quote:

BallChamp00


I'll see you tomorrow BallChamp... make sure my cart has a good eraser on the pencil.


BallChamp00
Member since May 2015
3839 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
Sounds good lol.

Greens are really good. Double cutting Saturday.


tigercraig
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Sep 2003
3019 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
Island in really good shape! Played today


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
32
BallChamp00
Member since May 2015
3839 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
The Island is experimenting with some new rates this week. $39 weekday and $49 Fri thru Sunday. Shotgun start at 8am Saturday for LSU Home game thats open to public. The course is in great shape.


MNCscripper
USA Fan
St. George
Member since Jan 2004
10506 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
quote:

The course is in great shape.


Dow tournament coming up


first pageprev pagePage 3 of 5next pagelast page

Back to top

logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram