Posted by
Message
Art Vandelay
LSU Fan
LOUISIANA
Member since Sep 2005
8697 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
Wasn’t that great when we played a few weeks ago. Greens were bumpy as frick and no drink cart. Wtf.


BallChamp00
Member since May 2015
4357 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
Yes it is coming up. Big long day.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
BallChamp00
Member since May 2015
4357 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
Come play a round on me. The greens are 100% back from aerification. I’ll comp your group.


Front9Bandit
LSU Fan
Member since Dec 2013
13583 posts
 Online 

re: Opinions of the Island
quote:

I’ll comp your group.


All 40-50 people?


BallChamp00
Member since May 2015
4357 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
A foursome lol


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
Eye dentist
Member since Oct 2013
214 posts
 Online 

re: Opinions of the Island
Played there for first time ever, in a threesome Saturday morning. Was very impressed. Greens were consistent 1-18, fairways were plush. While it doesn't look too daunting from the tee box, the rough makes hitting the fairway a big key to scoring well. Got around in 3:20, probably because everyone was in Austin or pre-gaming.


double d
Baylor Fan
Amarillo by morning
Member since Jun 2004
14600 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
quote:

Dow tournament coming up




Replies (0)
Replies (0)
21
LSUGolfman
Baton Rouge
Member since May 2019
150 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
Dont let buttbandit hear you say The Island is in good shape. He is the sole judge of playing conditions.


Front9Bandit
LSU Fan
Member since Dec 2013
13583 posts
 Online 

re: Opinions of the Island
Image: https://i.imgur.com/ndd9juR.jpg
This post was edited on 9/11 at 10:57 am


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
21
icegator337
Houston Astros Fan
Lafayette
Member since Jan 2013
2776 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
How difficult will it be for me to get to the Stadium if I leave the Island at 5:00 on Saturday before a shitty LSU game?


BallChamp00
Member since May 2015
4357 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
Shouldnt be bad. Bridge will have a slow down.


Mahootney
Florida State Fan
Lovin' My German Footprint
Member since Sep 2008
10150 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
Stay in right lane, take highland exit, stay on ramp to Nicholson, easy access to campus, but may be in a bit of traffic. Usually can park in the big lots before the north gates and walk. Also makes it easy to get off campus after halftime. lol


icegator337
Houston Astros Fan
Lafayette
Member since Jan 2013
2776 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
I'm familiar with that part coming from Lafayette for games. I'm just trying to make sure their won't be a 2 mile line of cars south of Port Allen trying to get on I-10 two hours before the game.


Monday
LSU Fan
Prairieville
Member since Mar 2013
4236 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
You might want to check out the Ferry schedule too. Might be an option. I've never taken it on gameday, but it looks to be open until 7:00 PM on Saturday


BallChamp00
Member since May 2015
4357 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
Ferry will be 00 and 30's


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
BallChamp00
Member since May 2015
4357 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
We have officially changed our rates.

Weekday Morning 7-12 - $42
Midday 12-4 - $30
Twilight 4-Cl - $24

Weekend Morning 7-12 - $49
Midday 12-4 - $38
Twilight 4-Cl - $30

Golf now will be a couple dollars cheaper but you will pay more with their fee.


LSUButt
USA Fan
The Boot
Member since Jan 2006
13892 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
Wow, those are incredible prices. I played back in May and haven't had time recently. I definitely will be heading back soon.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
11
Art Vandelay
LSU Fan
LOUISIANA
Member since Sep 2005
8697 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
I was going to come play a couple weeks ago when I came to get my club I left. Sent someone to get it instead. I’ll come check it out again in a few weeks. Might come play the Friday before Florida game.


BallChamp00
Member since May 2015
4357 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
Friday Oct 18th is Free Golf Day. Green Fee and Cart. No charge. You can make a reservation on Oct 11.


Art Vandelay
LSU Fan
LOUISIANA
Member since Sep 2005
8697 posts

re: Opinions of the Island
Holy crap. In


first pageprev pagePage 4 of 5next pagelast page

Back to top

logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram