Posted by
Message
tigahlovah
LSU Fan
virginia beach, va
Member since Oct 2009
645 posts

UGA committed a backcourt violation on the game winner
I will be assailed by the idiots on here that don't understand the rules, but the georgia player caught that ball on the inbounds pass from the frontcourt to the backcourt WITHOUT ESTABLISHING BOTH FEET IN THE BACKCOURT BEFORE CATCHING THE BALL!!! Of course moe,larry and curley didn't see shite Watch the replay if you doubt me.


PureMetairie
LSU Fan
Metairie
Member since May 2017
209 posts
 Online 

re: UGA committed a backcourt violation on the game winner
I was thinking the same. Didn't replay it though.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
30
Nix to Twillie
LSU Fan
Houston, TX
Member since Jan 2015
5925 posts

re: UGA committed a backcourt violation on the game winner
Not watching it because you’re an ass.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
19
BayouBengals03
Michigan State Fan
lsu14always
Member since Nov 2007
99999 posts

re: UGA committed a backcourt violation on the game winner
quote:

tigahlovah

quote:

don't understand the rules


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
40
Tigerbait357
LSU Fan
Member since Jun 2011
24901 posts
 Online 

re: UGA committed a backcourt violation on the game winner
They won because they out rebounded us

Story of the night


Still proud of where this program is and is headed


Compared to last year, we would have been blown out


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
200
The Mick
LSU Fan
Member since Oct 2010
37002 posts

re: UGA committed a backcourt violation on the game winner
You don’t have to establish both feet in backcourt when catching the ball. You can straddle the half court line if you want.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
141
Bull11
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge, LA
Member since Feb 2006
162 posts

re: UGA committed a backcourt violation on the game winner
I saw the same thing.


Choupique19
LSU Fan
The cheap seats
Member since Sep 2005
45135 posts

re: UGA committed a backcourt violation on the game winner
The UGA player would have had to establish both feet and the ball in the front court. Then if he stepped backcourt it would have been a violation.


Rjlebla
Houston Astros Fan
Texas
Member since Jan 2014
10215 posts
 Online 

re: UGA committed a backcourt violation on the game winner
It was close. But we didn’t complain which is usually a telling sign.

You want to complain about officiating, point to the numerous pushes in the back on rebounding. The fact that maten could create so much space at 6’7 and only have 1 foul that he got at the 5:34 mark of the second half tells me officiating sucked.


DeafVallyBatnR
LSU Fan
Member since Sep 2004
9634 posts

re: UGA committed a backcourt violation on the game winner
I saw that too


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
Golfer
LSU Fan
Member since Nov 2005
70664 posts
 Online 

re: UGA committed a backcourt violation on the game winner
He first touches the ball with one foot in the front court and the other in the backcourt. It was the correct call.





rkf4lsu
LSU Fan
Memphis, Tn
Member since Aug 2013
21 posts

re: UGA committed a backcourt violation on the game winner
Refs were horrible yet again. They were camped out in the lane all night. Unless they threw the rule out you can't stay in the lane longer than 3 seconds. There best player yante or whoever he is was making pancakes in the lane for everyone all night and they didn't call it.


tigahlovah
LSU Fan
virginia beach, va
Member since Oct 2009
645 posts

re: UGA committed a backcourt violation on the game winner
If the ball is being passed inbounds from front to backcourt, the player catching the ball has to have BOTH FEET ESTABLISHED IN THE BACKCOURT TO CATCH THE BALL. This is a FACT!!!! The uga player did not do this. Sure there were things we did not do that would have won the game, but that was a missed call at a CRITICAL time by the refs.


The Mick
LSU Fan
Member since Oct 2010
37002 posts

re: UGA committed a backcourt violation on the game winner
YOURE WRONG DUDE, FACT


Golfer
LSU Fan
Member since Nov 2005
70664 posts
 Online 

re: UGA committed a backcourt violation on the game winner
quote:

the player catching the ball has to have BOTH FEET ESTABLISHED IN THE BACKCOURT TO CATCH THE BALL.


No he doesn’t. backcourt violatations don’t occur until all three of the ball, and both feet are established in the front court.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
80
tigahlovah
LSU Fan
virginia beach, va
Member since Oct 2009
645 posts

re: UGA committed a backcourt violation on the game winner
Golfer, you have to have BOTH FEET ESTABLISHED in the backcourt for that catch to be legal. I PROMISE YOU if Wade showed that to the director of officiating, they would admit the refs fLucked it up.


el gato
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since May 2005
1804 posts

re: UGA committed a backcourt violation on the game winner
There was no back court violation by Georgia. Since the throw in can cause the ball to go into the the back court without a violation, the only thing that matters is where the player is once he establishes control of the ball. The player having his feet on one side of the court or the other doesn't mean anything until the player actually possesses the ball.
This post was edited on 1/16 at 8:40 pm


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
01
The Mick
LSU Fan
Member since Oct 2010
37002 posts

re: UGA committed a backcourt violation on the game winner
You do not understand the rule correctly. There is no establishment of backcourt. The violation occurs when both feet and ball are established in front court and then the ball or either foot touches the backcourt.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
50
tigahlovah
LSU Fan
virginia beach, va
Member since Oct 2009
645 posts

re: UGA committed a backcourt violation on the game winner
Mick, if you and I could sit down with an ncaa official and view that tape with him, I would bet you a grand he would say I am right on this. Anyone that knows basketball rules knows this!!!!


The Mick
LSU Fan
Member since Oct 2010
37002 posts

re: UGA committed a backcourt violation on the game winner
That’s not correct man. The ONLY thing that can create a backcourt violation is if both feet and the ball are established in the front court first. That didn’t happen.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
30
first pageprev pagePage 1 of 4next pagelast page

Back to top

logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram