Posted by
Message
Zanzibaw
LSU Fan
Corpus Christi
Member since Jun 2016
1168 posts

re: What is the rule if your drive hits a tee marker?
quote:

You can get a “do over”, but it is things like hitting a bird in flight


I don't think hitting a bird in flight gets you a do over


Art Vandelay
LSU Fan
LOUISIANA
Member since Sep 2005
7935 posts
 Online 

re: What is the rule if your drive hits a tee marker?
You quit golf. End


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
20
makersmark1
Auburn Fan
earth
Member since Oct 2011
5705 posts

re: What is the rule if your drive hits a tee marker?
You're right, but if the animal picks it up after the ball lands you get to play it from where it was.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
10
Placebeaux
LSU Fan
Putting the Panic back in Hispanic
Member since Jun 2008
44482 posts

re: What is the rule if your drive hits a tee marker?
quote:

What is the rule if your drive hits a tee marker?


Did it make it past the ladies tee or not?


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
Warfarer
Auburn Fan
Dothan, AL
Member since May 2010
10347 posts

re: What is the rule if your drive hits a tee marker?
quote:

What is the rule if your drive hits a tee marker?
I know.....it would be a terrible drive...but it happens.

Do you get a do over?
Do you hit the ball at Its resting place with no penalty?
Do you drive again with a penalty?

My thought is that you get a do over with no penalty.


unless you're on tour, this should never be an answer you need. If you hit a tee marker I would think you play it as you lie because it should be immovable object (the reason i say immovable is what would stop you from picking it up and putting it on the green? they are set at the start of the day).

As for the people talking about power lines and such, I would think they are the same as the tee marker, an immovable object.


Thib-a-doe Tiger
LSU Fan
LaTour and in BRgetthenet's head
Member since Nov 2012
26970 posts
 Online 

re: What is the rule if your drive hits a tee marker?
“Tee it back up and hit shot again”


Oleman


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
10
hehateme2285
LSU Fan
Katy, TX
Member since Dec 2007
4171 posts

re: What is the rule if your drive hits a tee marker?
quote:

As for the people talking about power lines and such, I would think they are the same as the tee marker, an immovable object.


Power lines are handled under a local rule


Thib-a-doe Tiger
LSU Fan
LaTour and in BRgetthenet's head
Member since Nov 2012
26970 posts
 Online 

re: What is the rule if your drive hits a tee marker?
If you’re standing in front of my ball, you’re technically on a power line


BRgetthenet
USA Fan
N4HGolfBoardMVP
Member since Oct 2011
107543 posts

re: What is the rule if your drive hits a tee marker?
quote:

you’re technically on a power line


And OB left.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
40
lsuhunt555
Navy Fan
Teakwood Village Breh
Member since Nov 2008
31732 posts

re: What is the rule if your drive hits a tee marker?


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
20
TaderSalad
LSU Fan
mudbug territory
Member since Jul 2014
13614 posts

re: What is the rule if your drive hits a tee marker?
quote:

What is the rule if your drive hits a tee marker?



Go back and practice at the range.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
DeoreDX
Member since Oct 2010
2660 posts

re: What is the rule if your drive hits a tee marker?
quote:

In what situation in golf do you ever get a "do over"?


This guy got a 4 stroke penalty for not doing over his stroke.

Image: https://i.imgur.com/MX1aHes.gif


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
first pageprev pagePage 2 of 2next pagelast page
refresh

Back to top

logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram