Started By
Message
locked post

1st base had foot on green bag

Posted on 6/18/25 at 7:07 pm
Posted by fastlane
Member since Jul 2014
4529 posts
Posted on 6/18/25 at 7:07 pm
Is that legal on strike 3?
Posted by TigerFred
Feeding hamsters
Member since Aug 2003
27810 posts
Posted on 6/18/25 at 7:07 pm to
Milan is safe
Posted by RGJ18
Collierville, TN
Member since Feb 2010
9202 posts
Posted on 6/18/25 at 7:07 pm to
Yes
Posted by 123Geaux
Member since May 2013
209 posts
Posted on 6/18/25 at 7:07 pm to
I didn’t think it was..
Posted by BCJ1994
Member since Jul 2020
93 posts
Posted on 6/18/25 at 7:08 pm to
I came here to ask the same question.
Posted by PsychTiger
Member since Jul 2004
106912 posts
Posted on 6/18/25 at 7:08 pm to
I was wondering the same thing
Posted by Tigernomics
Member since Jan 2024
662 posts
Posted on 6/18/25 at 7:08 pm to
I thought runner got green fielder got white. Not sure
Posted by Simplemaaan
Member since Sep 2007
4063 posts
Posted on 6/18/25 at 7:08 pm to
Yes
Posted by fastlane
Member since Jul 2014
4529 posts
Posted on 6/18/25 at 7:08 pm to
It’s not legal any other time. Why would it be here?
Posted by CubsFanBudMan
Member since Jul 2008
5991 posts
Posted on 6/18/25 at 7:08 pm to
I was thinking the same thing. In another game a runner was ruled safe because the defender tagged the green base.
Posted by htownjeep
Republic of Texas
Member since Jun 2005
7772 posts
Posted on 6/18/25 at 7:08 pm to
It was. 100%
Posted by Jax-Tiger
Vero Beach, FL
Member since Jan 2005
26857 posts
Posted on 6/18/25 at 7:08 pm to
Milam is out. Dropped 3rd strike is an exception...
Posted by RB10
Member since Nov 2010
50722 posts
Posted on 6/18/25 at 7:09 pm to
Runner has to use white bag on a strikeout to that side. That can’t leave the lane to block the throw.
Posted by WhiteMandingo
Member since Jan 2016
7438 posts
Posted on 6/18/25 at 7:09 pm to
Doese anyone know the rule .
I was taught taught the beginning of the season green for runner
White for the defender
Posted by fastlane
Member since Jul 2014
4529 posts
Posted on 6/18/25 at 7:09 pm to
quote:

Dropped 3rd strike is an exception...


Why?
Posted by DalenSA
2024 DAT RotY
Member since Jan 2023
9084 posts
Posted on 6/18/25 at 7:09 pm to
Yank him
Posted by SulphursFinest
Lafayette
Member since Jan 2015
11319 posts
Posted on 6/18/25 at 7:09 pm to
Yeah what else would you want him to do? Stretch across and close line Milam?
Posted by Mister Completely
Marital Bliss
Member since Nov 2007
3174 posts
Posted on 6/18/25 at 7:09 pm to
Yes on a dropped 3rd strike you can touch either bag for the out.
Posted by CubsFanBudMan
Member since Jul 2008
5991 posts
Posted on 6/18/25 at 7:10 pm to
quote:

It’s not legal any other time. Why would it be here?


Safety reasons. The ball wouldn't have to cross the runner since the throw is coming from foul territory
Posted by Traceg03
LA
Member since Jun 2018
1775 posts
Posted on 6/18/25 at 7:10 pm to
I can explain rule, on a dropped strike 3 the defender can pick whichever of the 2 bases and the runner has to go to other, if he dropped it Milam would of had to touch the white one or been out.
first pageprev pagePage 1 of 2Next pagelast page

Back to top
logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on X, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookXInstagram