Posted by
Message
weagle99
Valparaiso Fan
Member since Nov 2011
27977 posts

Would anyone else like to see Doug Demuro review the cars in Jay Leno’s garage?
This guy:

Image: https://s1.cdn.autoevolution.com/images/news/gallery/doug-demuro-goes-all-emoji-in-ultraviolet-blue-porsche-911-gt3-rs-drive_3.jpg


Giving a Doug Score on one of Jay’s Bugattis.
This post was edited on 3/1 at 8:55 pm


Bustedsack
Ole Miss Fan
Member since Dec 2017
2615 posts

re: Would anyone else like to see Doug Demuro review the cars in Jay Leno’s garage?
frick no! That guy is annoying as frick.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
65
s14suspense
USA Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Mar 2007
14045 posts

re: Would anyone else like to see Doug Demuro review the cars in Jay Leno’s garage?
As much as I like his writing and even some of the videos, it’s only because of the cars being featured. He does a good job picking some interesting to me cars to review but it could be anyone besides him and I wouldn’t mind.


upgrayedd
Lamar Fan
Lifting at Tobin's house
Member since Mar 2013
80437 posts

re: Would anyone else like to see Doug Demuro review the cars in Jay Leno’s garage?


starsandstripes
Army Fan
Georgia
Member since Nov 2017
11897 posts

re: Would anyone else like to see Doug Demuro review the cars in Jay Leno’s garage?
Don't care about other people's cars and definitely don't want to listen to that annoying fricker.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
16
fightin tigers
Downtown Prairieville
Member since Mar 2008
43155 posts

re: Would anyone else like to see Doug Demuro review the cars in Jay Leno’s garage?
I have found myself falling asleep to his videos. They have become 30 minutes of factless nitpicking.

Hoovie would be a fun one to watch, but he has no idea what to do with nice things.


Lsuhoohoo
Houston Astros Fan
Member since Sep 2007
58146 posts
 Online 

re: Would anyone else like to see Doug Demuro review the cars in Jay Leno’s garage?
If you're the type of guy who watches Doug Demuro videos, you know he's about 6'4.


fightin tigers
Downtown Prairieville
Member since Mar 2008
43155 posts

re: Would anyone else like to see Doug Demuro review the cars in Jay Leno’s garage?
Doug is the type of guy to explain how a socks are made at a dinner party.


upgrayedd
Lamar Fan
Lifting at Tobin's house
Member since Mar 2013
80437 posts

re: Would anyone else like to see Doug Demuro review the cars in Jay Leno’s garage?


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
weagle99
Valparaiso Fan
Member since Nov 2011
27977 posts

re: Would anyone else like to see Doug Demuro review the cars in Jay Leno’s garage?
quote:

Hoovie


I have become a fan. He recently bought a $300 Lexus.


fightin tigers
Downtown Prairieville
Member since Mar 2008
43155 posts

re: Would anyone else like to see Doug Demuro review the cars in Jay Leno’s garage?
Same here. Wasn't exactly buying what he was selling, but I have come to appreciate his style.

Hope his new TV show does well, but I hope it doesn't change the style of his videos.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
Lsuhoohoo
Houston Astros Fan
Member since Sep 2007
58146 posts
 Online 

re: Would anyone else like to see Doug Demuro review the cars in Jay Leno’s garage?
I recently ran across a guy named Tavarish through suggestions from watching Demuro and Hoovie. He's tied to both of them. Bought Demuro's Aston Martin and Hoovie's S500.

He's like Hoovie in that he does a lot of the buy cheap sports cars and restore them. But he does a lot of the work himself. What got me into his channel is his current project. He bought a 2008 Lambo Gallardo for $64,000 as a salvage title. It's a mess a needs a lot of work.


Tempratt
New Orleans Saints Fan
Lewzianer
Member since Oct 2013
3736 posts

re: Would anyone else like to see Doug Demuro review the cars in Jay Leno’s garage?
Vinwiki is a far better channel.


fightin tigers
Downtown Prairieville
Member since Mar 2008
43155 posts

re: Would anyone else like to see Doug Demuro review the cars in Jay Leno’s garage?
quote:

Vinwiki is a far better channel.



Depends on what you are looking for. Vinwiki has incredible stories, assuming Ed is telling them, but they don't touch on attainable cars.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
10
lsu xman
Member since Oct 2006
12397 posts

re: Would anyone else like to see Doug Demuro review the cars in Jay Leno’s garage?
Obviously he purchased that Gallardo to increase subscribers and for the paid views.

It needs a lot of work($$$) and has a salvage title. There's plenty of mint, very low mileage ones for $100-110K.

Tarvarish is a more intriguing channel than Doug's. I enjoy seeing cars getting worked on.
This post was edited on 3/1 at 9:48 pm


fightin tigers
Downtown Prairieville
Member since Mar 2008
43155 posts

re: Would anyone else like to see Doug Demuro review the cars in Jay Leno’s garage?
quote:

Tavarish


Every time I see his name I cringe. Can't watch a single thing he puts out.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
01
BlueWaffleHouse
LSU Fan
LA
Member since Jul 2012
1105 posts

re: Would anyone else like to see Doug Demuro review the cars in Jay Leno’s garage?
quote:

Vinwiki is a far better channel.


Best YouTube channel to watch while taking a dump. Videos aren’t too long not too short, and the stories are very entertaining. The guy w/ the story about the Whittington Brothers was fantastic.

Side note: I was shocked to find out Doug DeMuro is only 27 years old! Mind blown.

I recently came across the Hoovie’s Garage channel, it’s pretty entertaining as well.


TheArrogantCorndog
Chicago Cubs Fan
Highland Rd
Member since Sep 2009
10728 posts
 Online 

re: Would anyone else like to see Doug Demuro review the cars in Jay Leno’s garage?
quote:

The guy w/ the story about the Whittington Brothers was fantastic.



Watched that last week... fantastic story

It was like Boogie Nights meets Days of Thunder (10mins)
This post was edited on 3/1 at 9:53 pm


lsu xman
Member since Oct 2006
12397 posts

re: Would anyone else like to see Doug Demuro review the cars in Jay Leno’s garage?
Check out Salomondrin. Guy got 1mil+ suscribers and gets into very very expensive cars.


Lsuhoohoo
Houston Astros Fan
Member since Sep 2007
58146 posts
 Online 

re: Would anyone else like to see Doug Demuro review the cars in Jay Leno’s garage?
quote:

Obviously he purchased that Gallardo to increase subscribers and for the paid views.



Apparently he's been picking up like 10,000 subs a day.

I've enjoyed the teardown so far but it seems like a complete money pit. It seems like it's sound as far as the big money parts but seeing the way the salvagers threw the engine back together with twist ties, the whole damn thing probably needs to be torn down to verify proper assembly.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
10
first pageprev pagePage 1 of 2next pagelast page

Back to top

logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram