Posted by
Message
21sunny
MI
Member since Jul 2018
8 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Well stated, thank you!


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
SATNIGHTS
LSU Fan
Red Stick
Member since Jan 2008
1294 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
@ISDS folks. I found that Khan academy has a fairly decent selection of stat classes. Helpful so far.


LSUnFL
LSU Fan
Orlando, FL
Member since Oct 2007
58 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Tomorrow is Lin's first ISDS 705 exam of the term. I'm extremely nervous. Thoughts? Advice?

The Organizational Characteristics article was information overload.


cdot
Member since Oct 2018
3 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Thanks for the feedback on this teacher and class; i havent heard alot about him. Do you remember which assignments/tests fell in each week? I'll be on vaca the 6th week of the course and was trying to gauge how that might impact me. Are the case study's and test's is separate weeks? Any additional info would help!


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
bsramzy
LSU Fan
Member since Jan 2012
305 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
quote:

Tomorrow is Lin's first ISDS 705 exam of the term. I'm extremely nervous. Thoughts? Advice?

The Organizational Characteristics article was information overload.


Look back in this thread for prior advice. basically focus on the "definitions" not understanding the content per se.


SATNIGHTS
LSU Fan
Red Stick
Member since Jan 2008
1294 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Yep focus on definitions. I use Quizlet as I can type in definitions on the laptop and review my flip cards from the App.


SATNIGHTS
LSU Fan
Red Stick
Member since Jan 2008
1294 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
How crazy would it be to take some combo of these 4 classes in the next 2 sessions.
MADM 760 - Heller already scheduled
MADM 701
Acct 701
MADM 720 ( or another elective)


tigerlsus
Member since Jun 2018
26 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
ACCT 701 should be easy if you take Professor Ambrosio he is excellent. Dont know about Heller but I took Dr. Meeks for MADM 760 and it occupied most of my time during the week.

If you are quick and good at reading and writing MADM760 would be easy for you!!


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
pineveillj
Pineville
Member since Sep 2018
68 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I got a warning in isds 702.
I had a scrap paper in the test.
How can you have a math class and not allow a piece of paper????


baroqen
Member since Jun 2018
214 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
The first test was designed in such a way that math was not required.

Basically, the math was all in the non-proctored assignment quiz and the proctored test was more about concepts.


pineveillj
Pineville
Member since Sep 2018
68 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I know. I’m just angry.
I like to draw out things on paper to break them down. Just a work habit.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
pineveillj
Pineville
Member since Sep 2018
68 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Russians are whoring out writing services on the Facebook group. Big scandal. Lol


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
tigerlsus
Member since Jun 2018
26 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Anybody completing their 10 courses in Summer AP1?
just changed my program objective and i will be completing my courses in Summer AP1?

Is there anything we need to do now? or in SP AP2?


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
baroqen
Member since Jun 2018
214 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Anyone else in McLaughlin's MADM 701 get questions that came completely out of the blue? I had about 6 questions that I seriously had ZERO recollection of encountering. I've been scouring the text and powerpoints and STILL can't find the source of those questions for some reason. I apparently was fortunate enough to guess some of them correctly, but I feel like I'm going crazy for not being able to locate them.


21sunny
MI
Member since Jul 2018
8 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Yes, I have McLaughin's for MADM 701. I found that most of the questions are from the text. However, the questions are structured in a format that is confusing, therefore, I would suggest allotting ample time studying and reviewing the materials shortly before taking the exam. That strategy has helped me get through the exam part. I really must say this class is not that bad, it's those confusing exams that are the most difficult.
This post was edited on 2/8 at 5:21 pm


baroqen
Member since Jun 2018
214 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
quote:

Yes, I have McLaughin's for MADM 701. I found that most of the questions are from the text. However, the questions are structured in a format that is confusing, therefore, I would suggest allotting ample time studying and reviewing the materials shortly before taking the exam. That strategy has helped me get through the exam part. I really must say this class is not that bad, it's those confusing exams that are the most difficult.


I agree. The exams can be frustrating as hell sometimes though. It seems like the frustration isn't necessary either, as it seems arbitrary on seemingly less important topics for the sake of making it difficult, rather than testing for understanding of actual key topics.
This post was edited on 2/8 at 10:09 pm


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
Manderson1005
Member since Feb 2019
3 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I am taking darrat for mkt 701. I am trying to finish up my first case analysis but I feel like he is asking a lot in a small amount of time. You said they were graded lightly. How lightly is that? Very overwhelmed and nervous right now.


AN0NYMOUS
Member since Jun 2017
26 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
baroqen, I had the same issue. When I read some of the questions, I was starting to think I read the wrong chapters or something. I went through the text as well, and there was definitely nothing regarding that material.

Seems like something she will need to curve our grade for.


baroqen
Member since Jun 2018
214 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
quote:

I am taking darrat for mkt 701. I am trying to finish up my first case analysis but I feel like he is asking a lot in a small amount of time. You said they were graded lightly. How lightly is that? Very overwhelmed and nervous right now.


I guess your definition of "a lot" might be the question here or you may be overthinking it (I've noticed many of us do this a lot, including myself). You are even given a range of just 3-5 pages, not including the title and reference pages. If you feel 3-5 pages is a lot then I guess there isn't much to say.

However, if you're looking at the rubric and seeing how many different things it's asking for then you're overthinking... Not all sections of the rubric require extensive evaluation, some are just boxes that need to be checked. Although the rubric sections have similar value, they don't all require similar amounts of work.

If you're at a point where you feel like there really isn't more than a sentence or two about a specific rubric category... then there probably isn't. Just write the sentence and move on.
This post was edited on 2/10 at 10:20 am


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
baroqen
Member since Jun 2018
214 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
quote:

Seems like something she will need to curve our grade for.


I'm hoping... but not holding my breath.


Jump to page
Page First 376 377 378 379 380 ... 395
Jump to page
first pageprev pagePage 378 of 395next pagelast page

Back to top

logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram