Posted by
Message
CaliTigerForLife
LSU Fan
California
Member since Nov 2015
1215 posts

F. King Alexander isn't going anywhere. Board gives positive review/applause.
As per Tiger Rag editor Cody Worsham on Twitter

LSU's board gives "overwhelmingly positive" review to President F. King Alexander. Followed by a round of applause.


FWIW, I'm not a fan of his in the least bit. I thought it was curious that they'd be so positive about him.
This post was edited on 9/9 at 3:44 pm


BeeFense5
Chicago Cubs Fan
Kenner
Member since Jul 2010
27386 posts
 Online 

re: F. King Alexander isn't going anywhere. Board gives positive review/applause.
So much for that petition


Smoke Green
Nebraska Fan
Tianjin, Peoples Republic of China
Member since Apr 2005
4273 posts

re: F. King Alexander isn't going anywhere. Board gives positive review/applause.
didn't they defer/table Les' incentive pay too?


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
121
1999
Troy Fan
Where I be
Member since Oct 2009
15162 posts
 Online 

re: F. King Alexander isn't going anywhere. Board gives positive review/applause.
hanny's been saying king is dc bound if hillary wins the election. could make things even more interesting.


Ironhead985
Louisiana 633
Member since Jun 2013
6530 posts

re: F. King Alexander isn't going anywhere. Board gives positive review/applause.
I have a feeling that we're just going to be stuck with Miles until his contract ends. I feel sick. F'n bull shite.
This post was edited on 9/9 at 3:43 pm


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
76
LSUFrosty
LSU Fan
Member since Jan 2012
1744 posts

re: F. King Alexander isn't going anywhere. Board gives positive review/applause.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
370
TigerNlc
Tulane Fan
Chocolate City
Member since Jun 2006
20106 posts
 Online 

re: F. King Alexander isn't going anywhere. Board gives positive review/applause.
Did he say I'm going to fire Les Miles before the applause? Only sense I can make out this.


secfballfan
Member since Feb 2016
213 posts

re: F. King Alexander isn't going anywhere. Board gives positive review/applause.
The BOS runs most everything at LSU as we all know, but F King will IMHO not be at LSU that long, he will be hired away in 2-3 years, this is not his home or where he wants to be, stepping stone and personally I will cry not tears once he leaves..


Cs
Member since Aug 2008
5351 posts
 Online 

re: F. King Alexander isn't going anywhere. Board gives positive review/applause.
quote:

hanny's been saying king is dc bound if hillary wins the election. could make things even more interesting.


He's not the only one saying that either. King couldn't care less about LSU - he's merely using the university to prop himself up for a position in Washington.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
110
The Baker
This is fine.
Member since Dec 2011
11720 posts

re: F. King Alexander isn't going anywhere. Board gives positive review/applause.
The board is full of JBE appointees.


crewdepoo
New Orleans Saints Fan
Hogwarts
Member since Jan 2015
2657 posts
 Online 

re: F. King Alexander isn't going anywhere. Board gives positive review/applause.
He should go to jail along with Obama and miles


CaliTigerForLife
LSU Fan
California
Member since Nov 2015
1215 posts

re: F. King Alexander isn't going anywhere. Board gives positive review/applause.
The board who overwhelmingly support F. King Alexander...


LINK



MFV
LSU Fan
Member since Oct 2008
848 posts

re: F. King Alexander isn't going anywhere. Board gives positive review/applause.
They may have applauded him today but I found it very interesting Angelle used the Miles vote to do a little grandstanding. If this thing gets truly political it could get ugly real fast.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
140
The Baker
This is fine.
Member since Dec 2011
11720 posts

re: F. King Alexander isn't going anywhere. Board gives positive review/applause.
Thanks?


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
11
Red Drum
LSU Fan
East Coast
Member since Sep 2007
1154 posts

re: F. King Alexander isn't going anywhere. Board gives positive review/applause.
Why because the football team isn't great? And he was candid about the timeline of events last November? You people who think King's superiors rate his job performance on that are fricking idiots. He's being graded on his ability to stabilize the university system amidst a record breaking budget crisis, with the legislature and former governor to blame. So the firing misshaped... who gives a frick, his job priorities aren't exactly aligned with your perception of what is LSU.
Now, if they gave approval to Les Miles I'd be shocked.


Nuts4LSU
LSU Fan
Washington, DC
Member since Oct 2003
25379 posts

re: F. King Alexander isn't going anywhere. Board gives positive review/applause.
quote:

So much for that petition


Only you could be happy about something this damaging to LSU.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
130
The Baker
This is fine.
Member since Dec 2011
11720 posts

re: F. King Alexander isn't going anywhere. Board gives positive review/applause.
GOV gets 4 appointments.

First 2 are trial lawyers. Shocker

LINK


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
131
LSU GrandDad
LSU Fan
houston, texas
Member since Jun 2009
19273 posts
 Online 

re: F. King Alexander isn't going anywhere. Board gives positive review/applause.
quote:

FWIW, I'm not a fan of his in the least bit. I thought it was curious that they'd be so positive about him.


no need to apologize. perhaps his job performance is rated on results not dealing with football wins/losses.

imagine that. LSU is a university with a football team instead of a football team with a university.


Katy Tiger
LSU Fan
Houston area
Member since Sep 2004
7644 posts

re: F. King Alexander isn't going anywhere. Board gives positive review/applause.
What a bunch of crap. Why not give him a participation trophy while you're at it.


nitwit
Member since Oct 2007
6102 posts

re: F. King Alexander isn't going anywhere. Board gives positive review/applause.
Strong majority are still Jindal appointees..


first pageprev pagePage 1 of 3next pagelast page

Back to top

logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram