Posted by
Message
Mr Gardoki
New Orleans Saints Fan
AL
Member since Apr 2010
27652 posts

Last Light review


jefforize
Oklahoma Fan
T-Mobile Arena
Member since Feb 2008
31844 posts

re: Last Light review
Sounds badass
Can't wait


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
sbr2
Member since Apr 2011
14775 posts

re: Last Light review
Looks like it is buggy as shite at launch again.


DrSteveBrule
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Sep 2009
9905 posts

re: Last Light review
I find most games that are developed in that part of the world are quite buggy/get lower reviews.


sbr2
Member since Apr 2011
14775 posts

re: Last Light review
I can't remember where it is being developed, but my only exposure to Eastern European developers is GSC who makes Stalker and that game is a notorious clusterfrick of game issues.


brucevilanch
Alabama Fan
Fort Worth, Tejas
Member since May 2011
19147 posts

re: Last Light review
quote:

only exposure to Eastern European


Bohemian Interactive(Arma)

quote:

notorious clusterfrick of game issues.


Sounds right.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
Tactical1
New Orleans Saints Fan
Denham Springs
Member since May 2010
22885 posts

re: Last Light review
This shite here sounds game breaking.


Playing on PlayStation 3, I ran into a number of troubling and frustrating technical issues that are simply impossible to ignore. Some issues, like screen tearing and occasional texture pop-in, are common, but some problems are of a more exotic variety. Last Light locked up my console several times, forcing a hard-reset. One happened during the ending, which was an incredibly immersion-killing happenstance. It also constantly auto-saves, and occasionally it would cause framerate hiccups, creating the illusion of a locked-up console for up to five seconds at a time. And most troublingly, I ran into a serious set of glitches on one stage in particular that allowed me to run through an entire part of the chapter while the enemies stood and watched without raising a finger. I could even replicate the problem by going back to the previous auto-save, something I had to do when the game froze during one of these botched runs.


Mr Gardoki
New Orleans Saints Fan
AL
Member since Apr 2010
27652 posts

re: Last Light review
I will wait for patches

Benchmarked
This post was edited on 5/13 at 3:55 pm


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
DoUrden
Tennessee Fan
UnderDark
Member since Oct 2011
20982 posts

re: Last Light review
Downloading now, I will play it tomorrow and looking forward to it


DoUrden
Tennessee Fan
UnderDark
Member since Oct 2011
20982 posts

re: Last Light review
5 hours in and it plays like 2033, takes a bit to get the old feel and the theater is slow going. I just passed the part of the trailer footage.


Mr Gardoki
New Orleans Saints Fan
AL
Member since Apr 2010
27652 posts

re: Last Light review
Is it just as challenging?


DoUrden
Tennessee Fan
UnderDark
Member since Oct 2011
20982 posts

re: Last Light review
The more I play it the more I like it, it took a bit to get the old feel of 2033, but it's just as good if not better in most cases.


DoUrden
Tennessee Fan
UnderDark
Member since Oct 2011
20982 posts

re: Last Light review
Oh and there are TITTAYS in this game.


DoUrden
Tennessee Fan
UnderDark
Member since Oct 2011
20982 posts

re: Last Light review
Just finished it 8 hours played *sad face*. If you like the 1st you will like this one. Didn't quite have the depth feeling the first one did and the ending was kinda meh but still a good game.


McRebel42
Ole Miss Fan
North Mississippi Hollywood
Member since Oct 2012
11555 posts

re: Last Light review
Just picked it up today (Xbox) about to give it a go.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
sbr2
Member since Apr 2011
14775 posts

re: Last Light review
8 hours is about what you can expect from a linear FPS game. Cutting out fetch reduces playime


taylork37
Ohio State Fan
Member since Mar 2010
13599 posts

re: Last Light review
Started Ranger hardcore yesterday.....

It took me literally 5 minutes and some google searches to figure out how to put my gas mask on. They literally give you no help, no UI, nothing.

Right now its tough, but I am really liking the game.
This post was edited on 5/15 at 7:39 am


sbr2
Member since Apr 2011
14775 posts

re: Last Light review
I'm gonna be playing it today, looking forward to it.


taylork37
Ohio State Fan
Member since Mar 2010
13599 posts

re: Last Light review
Really makes the game better IMO.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
jefforize
Oklahoma Fan
T-Mobile Arena
Member since Feb 2008
31844 posts

re: Last Light review
sounds about right ...

game sounds brutal ... nice


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
first pageprev pagePage 1 of 3next pagelast page

Back to top

logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram