© Shanna Lockwood-USA TODAY Sports
The Kentucky Basketball team was picked the SEC Championship, as voted by a select panel of both SEC and national media members.

Vanderbilt sophomore guard Scotty Pippen Jr. was picked to win SEC Player of the Year. Per SEC Sports:

First Team All-SEC
Jaden Shackelford – Alabama
Jahvon Quinerly – Alabama
Colin Castleton – Florida
Sahvir Wheeler – Kentucky
Iverson Molinar – Mississippi State
Scotty Pippen Jr. – Vanderbilt

Second Team All-SEC
Davonte Davis – Arkansas
Jabari Smith – Auburn
Keion Brooks Jr. – Kentucky
Kellan Grady – Kentucky
Oscar Tshiebwe – Kentucky
Darius Days – LSU

SEC Player of the Year
Scotty Pippen Jr. – Vanderbilt

Preseason Media Poll
1. Kentucky
2. Alabama
3. Arkansas
4. Tennessee
5. Auburn
6. LSU
7. Florida
8. Mississippi State
9. Ole Miss
10. Missouri
11. South Carolina
12. Texas A&M
13. Vanderbilt
14. Georgia
Filed Under: SEC Basketball
Originally published on SECRant.com


Swaggy Cal is back.
Reply1 month
Top 8 teams this year are legit Final 4 contenders. Crazy how good SEC Basketball has gotten in the last 5 years
Reply2 months
It just means more!
1 month
Me looking at the media poll, "what the fu..oh basketball" Then Alabama #2 over Arkansas and others. "What the frick??"
Reply2 months
You're thinking of Bama 5 years ago. Shackleford and Quinerley are two of the best in America. Bama cough,cough, "lost" a final second game to the national champ or Bamas in the final four.
1 month
Reply2 months
Popular Stories

Five-Star LB Harold Perkins Reveals His Top 3 Schools

Perkins plays for Cy Park HS near Houston.
logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.