Started By
Message

re: A collection of TD trip reviews and photo journals

Posted on 7/19/17 at 8:39 am to
Posted by rintintin
Life is Life
Member since Nov 2008
16276 posts
Posted on 7/19/17 at 8:39 am to
Yo GumbeauxGuy can I get a sticky of my Spain trip from May please? LINK

Posted by HoustonGumbeauxGuy
Member since Jul 2011
29978 posts
Posted on 7/23/17 at 8:50 am to
Done!
Posted by DoUrden
UnderDark
Member since Oct 2011
25965 posts
Posted on 7/25/17 at 9:35 pm to
quote:

Done!


You are the man, I am loving the collection of trips we have going.
Posted by 704Reb
Memphis
Member since Aug 2010
2038 posts
Posted on 7/26/17 at 9:46 pm to
Headed to Switzerland next week. Would like to go to Murren, seen some pics and looks incredible. The ones in your post are no longer loading (at least for me). We plan to hit Interlaken/Lauterbrunnen/Murren area. Any suggestions on what to do there?

We will also be spending time in/around Lucerne, Geneva, Montreux, Zurich, Zermatt. We have some stuff planned but open to suggestions, restaurants, things to do etc. if anyone has ideas. Thanks for any suggestions!
Posted by HoustonGumbeauxGuy
Member since Jul 2011
29978 posts
Posted on 7/27/17 at 10:38 am to
I enjoy doing it.

....just wish they would allow the embedded pics to stay around. Not sure why they disable them? No uploading going on so I'm puzzled
Posted by tduecen
Member since Nov 2006
161244 posts
Posted on 9/11/17 at 8:10 pm to
Wait I thought I had Cleveland, Amsterdam, and Luxembourg on there as well
Posted by HoustonGumbeauxGuy
Member since Jul 2011
29978 posts
Posted on 9/11/17 at 8:25 pm to
You did. Lemme find them and re link

Posted by DoUrden
UnderDark
Member since Oct 2011
25965 posts
Posted on 9/26/17 at 8:54 pm to
Posted by HoustonGumbeauxGuy
Member since Jul 2011
29978 posts
Posted on 9/27/17 at 7:19 pm to
Will add tomorrow


Posted by DoUrden
UnderDark
Member since Oct 2011
25965 posts
Posted on 12/12/17 at 11:14 pm to
quote:

HoustonGumbeauxGuy


Do we even want to open the Cruise can o worms? I am doing an Alaskan cruise in May, it's for my mom after losing my father this year I am getting her to do stuff. It's during killer whale migration season which she wants to see.
Posted by HoustonGumbeauxGuy
Member since Jul 2011
29978 posts
Posted on 12/13/17 at 10:41 pm to
I think we should.


Posted by samuel83
Tampa
Member since Jan 2018
6 posts
Posted on 1/6/18 at 4:02 am to
Really amazing!!
Posted by Teddy Ruxpin
Member since Oct 2006
39679 posts
Posted on 3/18/18 at 2:55 pm to
I'm back in the US after South Africa.

The review may be substantial

I'll say now that I definitely recommend it and had an absolute blast.

Hopefully I can get it done this weekend.

ETA: oh God damn it. Travel around the planet without issue and my last flight home gets delayed two hours.
This post was edited on 3/18/18 at 3:05 pm
Posted by HoustonGumbeauxGuy
Member since Jul 2011
29978 posts
Posted on 3/19/18 at 7:39 am to


I’m jealous of your trip and eager to read/see all about it!


Posted by namvet6566
Member since Oct 2012
6941 posts
Posted on 3/24/18 at 3:08 pm to
how does one post a picture,?
Posted by HoustonGumbeauxGuy
Member since Jul 2011
29978 posts
Posted on 3/24/18 at 9:55 pm to
1. Upload all of your pictures to a photo hosting site like imgur


2. Once they are all uploaded, right click on your uploaded picture and choose "copy link address".


3. Come back to TD and when you are writing in your post/reply, click on the "Img" button over to the right that looks like this:
.


4. This pop-up window will appear. Right click into it and choose Paste. It should paste the image you copied from step #2.



Click OK.


5. Your window where you are writing your post should noe show something like this: [img]https://i.imgur.com/MeRxwLD.png[/img.] which indicates your picture is embedded within the post. You can always scroll down and choose PREVIEW to see if it appears.


4. Repeat steps #2 – #5 for each photo you want to include in your post.




This post was edited on 4/8/18 at 12:11 am
Posted by LSUsuperfresh
Member since Oct 2010
8338 posts
Posted on 9/24/18 at 9:09 pm to
Posted by Nole Man
Somewhere In Tennessee!
Member since May 2011
7367 posts
Posted on 11/3/18 at 8:14 am to
Posted by HoustonGumbeauxGuy
Member since Jul 2011
29978 posts
Posted on 11/10/18 at 5:24 pm to
Thank you
Posted by OleWarSkuleAlum
Huntsville, AL
Member since Dec 2013
10293 posts
Posted on 12/1/18 at 6:19 pm to
Please add the Israel thread to europe...


LINK
first pageprev pagePage 4 of 7Next pagelast page

Back to top
logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram