Posted by
Message
prplhze2000
LSU Fan
Parts Unknown
Member since Jan 2007
46063 posts

What is the board opinion on Ipad Pro 11?
I'm not crazy about the face ID or lack of a headphone jack.


lsulaker
LSU Fan
BR
Member since Jan 2009
1221 posts

re: What is the board opinion on Ipad Pro 11?
I’m using it now it’s incredible. It loads everything so fast. Never pauses and no jutter. However, I do think it’s a bit overpriced and still limited by iPad os. I use it the same as I did my 9.7 pro, it’s just much much faster.

I think the Air is all most people need unless you are doing something creative on it. I love Face ID and always thought the home button was a waste of space. As an airpods user, I haven’t thought about the headphone jack
This post was edited on 5/31 at 1:36 pm


prplhze2000
LSU Fan
Parts Unknown
Member since Jan 2007
46063 posts

re: What is the board opinion on Ipad Pro 11?
I have a 10.5 right now. Looking at getting either a pro 11 (2018) or new Air.

I prefer the fingerprint but it seems even the older pro has better screen and internals than new air.


bigblake
Member since Jun 2011
2165 posts

re: What is the board opinion on Ipad Pro 11?
I don’t like the iPad Air 4 fingerprint. Face ID is much better.


TD SponsorTD Fan
USA
Member since 2001
Thank you for supporting our sponsors
Advertisement
prplhze2000
LSU Fan
Parts Unknown
Member since Jan 2007
46063 posts

re: What is the board opinion on Ipad Pro 11?
Apple said I would get $280 for trading in my 10.5. Not too fare below the Ebay price at all.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
Pettifogger
Atlanta Braves Fan
Capitol Hill Autonomous Zone
Member since Feb 2012
63907 posts

re: What is the board opinion on Ipad Pro 11?
I have it, it's good. I have to look for reasons to use it over my laptops/phone/kindle, but it's not a fault of the iPad.

I buy them every so often and then always have trouble fitting them into my life.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
60
wartiger2004
Auburn Fan
6 Time NCAA National Champions
Member since Aug 2011
14659 posts

re: What is the board opinion on Ipad Pro 11?
I have one and love it. Always use some form of Bluetooth headphones my question is and sorry to hijack the thread is the Apple Pencil worth it?


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
3deadtrolls
LSU Fan
Lafayette baw
Member since Jan 2014
3797 posts

re: What is the board opinion on Ipad Pro 11?
I have the 2018 version. It’s a great tablet with good battery and likely overkill for what I’ve been using it for.


prplhze2000
LSU Fan
Parts Unknown
Member since Jan 2007
46063 posts

re: What is the board opinion on Ipad Pro 11?
Ordered it this week. Apple had refurb for $519


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
first pageprev pagePage 1 of 1next pagelast page
refresh

Back to top

logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram