- My Forums
- Tiger Rant
- LSU Recruiting
- SEC Rant
- Saints Talk
- Pelicans Talk
- More Sports Board
- Fantasy Sports
- Golf Board
- Soccer Board
- O-T Lounge
- Tech Board
- Home/Garden Board
- Outdoor Board
- Health/Fitness Board
- Movie/TV Board
- Book Board
- Music Board
- Political Talk
- Money Talk
- Fark Board
- Gaming Board
- Travel Board
- Food/Drink Board
- Ticket Exchange
- TD Help Board
Customize My Forums- View All Forums
- Show Left Links
- Topic Sort Options
- Trending Topics
- Recent Topics
- Active Topics
Started By
Message
re: Official Game Thread | Final | Saints 32 @ Falcons 38
Posted on 1/1/17 at 3:51 pm to Ancient Astronaut
Posted on 1/1/17 at 3:51 pm to Ancient Astronaut
Yep
Posted on 1/1/17 at 3:51 pm to Breesus
"The ruling on the field will be changed" 

Posted on 1/1/17 at 3:51 pm to Sparkplug#1
quote:
frick the NFL!
fricking Cowboys. They are the ones responsible for these going to the ground catches.
Posted on 1/1/17 at 3:51 pm to Ancient Astronaut
Then they give us another commercial
Posted on 1/1/17 at 3:51 pm to GCTiger11
I guess the NFL figure the reciever should hold on to the ball till he reaches the bench after a TD catch to make it official... I hate the fricking NFL.... 

This post was edited on 1/1/17 at 3:52 pm
Posted on 1/1/17 at 3:51 pm to elprez00
Should have just gone for the TD.
Posted on 1/1/17 at 3:51 pm to Ancient Astronaut
If you get two feet in with control of the ball, why does it matter if he bobbled it out of bounds? The ball never touched the ground. Ridiculous to overturn that.
Posted on 1/1/17 at 3:51 pm to TigahJay
Glad the NFL decides when and when not they are going to overturn calls. All year they've stayed with the call on the field, except vs Tampa and today
Posted on 1/1/17 at 3:52 pm to Lsuhoohoo
Let me get this straight:
He catches the ball.
2 feet in bounds.
Slides out of bounds.
Ball is hit to his lap out of bounds.
Ball doesn't touch the ground.
Is ruled not a catch.
Makes sense.
He catches the ball.
2 feet in bounds.
Slides out of bounds.
Ball is hit to his lap out of bounds.
Ball doesn't touch the ground.
Is ruled not a catch.
Makes sense.
Posted on 1/1/17 at 3:52 pm to Brettesaurus Rex
Commercial
Fourth down
Commercial
Review
Commercial
Overturn
Commercial
Fourth down
Commercial
Review
Commercial
Overturn
Commercial
Posted on 1/1/17 at 3:52 pm to hendersonshands
So according to that rule, hypothetically one could catch the ball one yard into the endzone, and then slip while running out the back of he endzone, BOBBLE (not drop) the ball, and it wouldn't be a catch? 

Posted on 1/1/17 at 3:52 pm to Brettesaurus Rex
Then they get a schill on tv to back the call
Posted on 1/1/17 at 3:52 pm to Tigerclassof19
Typical NFL. Guy clearly catches a ball for a TD. Take 5 minutes to look at it and get it wrong. Get it wrong kick fg and go to 5 minutes of commercials.
It's fun to watch. Pfft.
It's fun to watch. Pfft.
Posted on 1/1/17 at 3:52 pm to TigerBait1127
I'm usually one to say you have to control ball all the way to ground otherwise it ain't a catch, but the ball never touched the ground. Ridiculous
Posted on 1/1/17 at 3:53 pm to TigahJay
That was a catch if that would have been on the field of play it would have been a catch. The dude caught the ball, had time to rub one out, then bobbled a little bit. NFL is a fricking joke.
Posted on 1/1/17 at 3:53 pm to Damone
Even Mike Damone knows that was a catch. I'm sure Ratner agrees
Posted on 1/1/17 at 3:53 pm to TigahJay
quote:
That was the right call you idiots. He didn't have control the ball moved out of his arm.
He lost the ball well out of bounds.
Posted on 1/1/17 at 3:53 pm to Vlatket
frick THE NFL. frick THEM. frick THIS GAME.
Explain this to me:
Running back reaches a ball accross the pylon, automatic end of play counts as a touchdown regardless of whether he keeps possession.
Receiver catches it, with possession and two feet in bounds and yet it doesn't count.
Explain this to me:
Running back reaches a ball accross the pylon, automatic end of play counts as a touchdown regardless of whether he keeps possession.
Receiver catches it, with possession and two feet in bounds and yet it doesn't count.
Posted on 1/1/17 at 3:53 pm to geauxtigers87



Popular
Back to top
