Started By
Message

re: Lions 19 @ Cowboys 20 Final - ABC/ESPN

Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:20 pm to
Posted by Tigerpride18
Lakewood Colorado
Member since Sep 2017
32136 posts
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:20 pm to
Two can report by rule. That’s been verified
Posted by bad93ex
Walnut Cove
Member since Sep 2018
34526 posts
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:21 pm to
quote:

He wasn’t chasing the ref. He went and talked to his teams mates and then ran to the huddle or LOS in the general direction of the official.


Why was he so upset then as if he didn’t report or something? Still waiting on that shot of the formation before the snap.
Posted by bad93ex
Walnut Cove
Member since Sep 2018
34526 posts
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:21 pm to
quote:

Two can report by rule. That’s been verified


Were there enough players lined up on the line before the snap?
Posted by RB10
Member since Nov 2010
51036 posts
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:21 pm to
quote:

Why was he so upset then as if he didn’t report or something? Still waiting on that shot of the formation before the snap.


Because they tried to say he reported instead of 68.
Posted by tgrbaitn08
Member since Dec 2007
148031 posts
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:22 pm to
quote:

I mean, this is completely wrong.


No. No it’s not
Posted by RB10
Member since Nov 2010
51036 posts
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:22 pm to
quote:

No. No it’s not


Yes. Yes it is
Posted by tgrbaitn08
Member since Dec 2007
148031 posts
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:23 pm to
quote:

Were there enough players lined up on the line before the snap?


Yes
Posted by bad93ex
Walnut Cove
Member since Sep 2018
34526 posts
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:23 pm to
quote:

Because they tried to say he reported instead of 68.


What is the process for reporting two eligible linemen on a play? Do they both need to report at the same time or can they sound off individually? There were only 6 OL players on that play from what I recall but I may be wrong
Posted by RB10
Member since Nov 2010
51036 posts
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:24 pm to
Ryan Clark just went over the entire play. The formation was clean.
Posted by bad93ex
Walnut Cove
Member since Sep 2018
34526 posts
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:24 pm to
quote:

Ryan Clark just went over the entire play. The formation was clean.


Link?
Posted by RB10
Member since Nov 2010
51036 posts
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:25 pm to
quote:

What is the process for reporting two eligible linemen on a play?


Two players didn’t report. 68 reported as eligible. They said 70 reported, who then lined up at guard.

Why would a player who’s lining up at OG ever go report as eligible?
Posted by OldManRiver
Prairieville, LA
Member since Jan 2005
7399 posts
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:25 pm to
Just happened live on SportsCenter
Posted by RB10
Member since Nov 2010
51036 posts
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:25 pm to
quote:

Link?


Turn on ESPN or YouTube it. It’s on SVPs show
Posted by bad93ex
Walnut Cove
Member since Sep 2018
34526 posts
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:26 pm to
quote:

Two players didn’t report. 68 reported as eligible. They said 70 reported, who then lined up at guard.


Did he make the motion in front of his number like he was reporting?
Posted by OldManRiver
Prairieville, LA
Member since Jan 2005
7399 posts
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:27 pm to
I think the issue is that Detroit tried to get a little tricky and have multiple OL around the ref in order to confuse the D. They didn’t anticipate confusing the ref as well
Posted by Obi-Wan Tiger
Fulshear TX
Member since Jan 2004
8123 posts
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:27 pm to
quote:

Can we get a screenshot of the formation?




I know it’s hard to tell from this but 70 is the right tackle. 58 is lined up on the line outside of him.
Posted by RB10
Member since Nov 2010
51036 posts
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:28 pm to
quote:

Did he make the motion in front of his number like he was reporting?


I’m sure he did. The bigger question is why the official is trying to say the guy who lined up at OG and never interacted with him is the one who reported.
Posted by bad93ex
Walnut Cove
Member since Sep 2018
34526 posts
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:30 pm to
So 68 was really the only eligible OL on that play?
Posted by tgrbaitn08
Member since Dec 2007
148031 posts
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:30 pm to
70 was lined up on the line ineligible whether he reports or not

68 was lined up on the line was eligible


The refs fricked up
Posted by bad93ex
Walnut Cove
Member since Sep 2018
34526 posts
Posted on 12/30/23 at 11:30 pm to
quote:

I’m sure he did. The bigger question is why the official is trying to say the guy who lined up at OG


He lined up at OT

Edit: you’re right he is at guard but why did they send that many OL to the ref?
This post was edited on 12/30/23 at 11:32 pm
Jump to page
Page First 37 38 39 40 41 ... 44
Jump to page
first pageprev pagePage 39 of 44Next pagelast page

Back to top
logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on X, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookXInstagram