Posted by
Message
PresJohnTyler
Member since Mar 2019
56 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Anyone have any experience with Hsieh for FIN? 720 looks extremely intimidating at first glance. The first module covers the entire FIN 701 curriculum and incudes new information.


LSUSmba
Member since Aug 2019
3 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
You don't actually have to take your exam at the scheduled time. I was able to request immediate access thru the chat, it's a little annoying but you can take it whenever you want. You just select the closest time then use the chat function to say you want to take the exam now instead of waiting.


Quintus
Member since Jun 2019
11 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I tried the same thing, and they told me I had to wait.


zachtiger
LSU Fan
Zachary
Member since Oct 2007
192 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
@PresJohnTyler - Hsieh isnt as bad as it looks at first. take the practice exam multiple times, print it out and make sure you can work all the problems on it. T/F on the exams are the tricky part but you can search the word doc for most of them. Make sure you create an excel doc for all of the math problems with the formulas setup, so that on the test you can just plug in inputs and get the answer.


Rybo44
Colorado State Fan
Member since Apr 2019
25 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Just banged out my 1st ProctorU pre-test -- what an enormous pain in the ass. I have a pair of college degrees on the wall, the proctor made me cover them up with t-shirts. She scrutinized the cabling of my desk, including showing her my ethernet to USB cable connected to the laptop and was a real PITA about a pile of old papers all the way across the room. Between the wait to schedule the assessment, and the ever so lovely proctor, This change in service adds at least 10-15 minutes to each exam. Way to go LSUS. Maybe next time ill just take the test on the shitter -- although I may have to show all my toilet paper in advance.
This post was edited on 9/4 at 2:12 pm


kikicub
LSU Fan
West Coast
Member since Apr 2019
33 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Geez! That is all very extreme. College degrees and cables? Thanks for the intel.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
10
PresJohnTyler
Member since Mar 2019
56 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
quote:

Hsieh isnt as bad as it looks at first. take the practice exam multiple times


I'll give it a shot. I can't believe the first module is almost 100 pages! But I suppose it is the foundation for the rest of the course.


undkeith
Member since Aug 2007
107 posts
 Online 

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Can you use wireless internet?


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
13
Mohawk MBA
LSU Fan
Tri-States
Member since Apr 2019
14 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Took a ProctorU test last night, test was allotted 10 minutes and the proctor shut the browser and kicked me out of the test, by the time he reconnected me, test was down to 3 minutes, so I had to rush taking the exam, answering each question quickly. From experience, I still prefer proctorio.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
30
zachtiger
LSU Fan
Zachary
Member since Oct 2007
192 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
@pres John Tyler - give me your email address and I will send you some excel docs that will be helpful on the tests
This post was edited on 9/5 at 7:29 pm


TrailHawkPower17
Member since Sep 2019
2 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I've been a lurker for awhile but felt the need to create an account and post. I've just done my Proctorio Pretest and it was frustrating and was a complete waste of my time. I was with them (i say them because my proctor kept asking for the manager) for over 30 minutes and didn't even get the chance to take my test... I think this system is horrible and I really wish they would go back or change it. I have to reschedule my test again and start all over again. I had to cover any writing even if it was from a packaged box. I had to show what was in front of me, next to me, behind me, all four walls and my desk over and over and over again. Every time I needed to say something to the proctor via chat, the chat box kept closing on its own. I had to type one letter at a time and open it again and again because as I typed, the window would close. I think it was a glitch but it made the whole process even more annoying. They ended up uninstalling the program but was taking a while. Once I was nearing the 45 minute mark of waiting, I gave up and just told the proctor that I'd rather just reschedule. She was apologetic and was overall nice but the entire experience was BS.


PresJohnTyler
Member since Mar 2019
56 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
quote:

@pres John Tyler - give me your email address and I will send you some excel docs that will be helpful on the tests


That would be great. gibsonpaulguy@yahoo.com


zachtiger
LSU Fan
Zachary
Member since Oct 2007
192 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
@Pres - email sent, reach out if you need any help. Good Luck!


undkeith
Member since Aug 2007
107 posts
 Online 

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
For Fabio’s accounting class does anyone know how to rewatch the zoom sessions. He said they would be recorded?


crimsonblazer
UAB Fan
Member since Jul 2011
1252 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Just started the program and about to take the first exam in Econ 705 with Fawaz. Any advice from anyone who is in there and taken the exam?
This post was edited on 9/6 at 8:11 pm


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
10
stephpl
Member since Sep 2019
1 post

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Where can I find your review with the "A" strategy? I'm taking MADM701 (McLaughlin)


Mohawk MBA
LSU Fan
Tri-States
Member since Apr 2019
14 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Zach you mind sending those spreadsheets to me as well, appreciate it. xdfan@live.com


Mohawk MBA
LSU Fan
Tri-States
Member since Apr 2019
14 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Step, you can find the class reviews at the following link, MADM 701 and some more: LINK /


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
10
tank123
Member since Apr 2019
17 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Does anyone know if Choi's FIN 701 test questions are exact questions from the homework? I remember reading somewhere that the homework questions are 80% of the test questions but I'm not sure if that means they're identical or similar.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
30
Ivory
Member since Jun 2019
11 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I had similar problems with Proctor U. First, the verification process is exhausting! I made it through the pre-test, which took about 30 mins, but there were no issues. I had two tests to take - On the first test, I got disconnected multiple times before I had a chance to finish, which was submitted as final with only half of the questions answered. On the second test, I was told my system requirements were invalid and I would not be allowed to take the test! Very frustrating!! Bring back Proctorio!


first pageprev pagePage 421 of 423next pagelast page

Back to top

logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram