Posted by
Message
PresJohnTyler
Member since Mar 2019
44 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Any opinions on asking a professor to check a moodle grade? I don’t want to come off as whiney, but can’t see how I made a 60% on Yin’s Acct exam when I’ve made 90’s all semesters. I understood the material, took the test with ease, assumed I missed 1 question then submitted it to find I did pretty poor. Is it considered rude to ask her to double check to make sure there was no issue in moodle?


kikicub
Chicago Cubs Fan
Mountain West
Member since Apr 2019
22 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I don’t see how that would be rude in any way, shape or form.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
20
LSUSmba
Member since Aug 2019
2 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Thank you so much! I'm going to start reading the book soon so I can try to stay on top of it all.


Alum2019
Member since May 2019
11 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Yes, there is a degree audit page which lists each of the required areas for graduation. Each required area has a gpa and the total gpa for LSUS courses is at the bottom of the audit. Courses taken outside of a required area or after a requirement is met are listed as completed courses not counted toward gpa in the degree audit. When you graduate, your diploma and transcripts just say MBA and the completed date. There are no concentrations or specializations listed. You can request a letter from the school stating your concentration and/or specialization. I haven’t had to do that. I had to submit unofficial transcripts for jobs that I have applied for.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
10
longhornedtiger
Member since Jul 2019
9 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
quote:

Any opinions on asking a professor to check a moodle grade? I don’t want to come off as whiney, but can’t see how I made a 60% on Yin’s Acct exam when I’ve made 90’s all semesters. I understood the material, took the test with ease, assumed I missed 1 question then submitted it to find I did pretty poor. Is it considered rude to ask her to double check to make sure there was no issue in moodle?


Both of my professors this session would consider this unprofessional and would subtract points for it.


Ivory
Member since Jun 2019
9 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Welcome! :)


PresJohnTyler
Member since Mar 2019
44 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
quote:

Both of my professors this session would consider this unprofessional and would subtract points for it.


Really? That seems excessive. I'm new to moodle, but my last online course htat used blackboard had errors regularly.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
undkeith
Member since Aug 2007
102 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Should I take Acct701 with Ambrosio or Isds705 with Gibbs? Which class is more difficult? This is my first semester back to school in years. I’m taking Econ705 with Fawaz based off of Ivory’s recommendation during AP2. Thanks for all the feedback.


Alum2019
Member since May 2019
11 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Tank123, I took Kungu and experienced nitpicking with a coach named Alvarez (I think that was his name). He deducted points for being one line short of a page. I sent Kungu an email with the assignment attached stating what happened and asked for him to review the paper himself. He ended up giving me all of my points back. I had the same academic coach for another class first but didn’t speak up and I regret that.


tank123
Member since Apr 2019
13 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
That's exactly who I have, Alum2019. At this point, I have no way of appeasing him because I've lost points on every assignment for the same exact issue. What's funny is that I've changed my entire writing style to try and fix it and I am still docked points every assignment.

As frustrating as he is, the structure of the class frustrates me far more. I can honestly say that four weeks in, I haven't learned a single thing. Mostly because I sit there for hours trying to memorize useless definitions instead of applying that time to understand the bigger concepts.

I'm trying to just take it for what it is, but these past few weeks have been very frustrating. I'm doing the work to simply do the work, nothing more.
This post was edited on 8/6 at 9:20 am


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
Ivory
Member since Jun 2019
9 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I am taking ISDS705 with Gibbs this Fall AP1. Heard good things. Also heard good things about Ambrosio for Acct 701. Would also like feedback.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
Amills
Fort Worth, Texas
Member since Aug 2019
13 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Which Accounting professor did you take?


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
Amills
Fort Worth, Texas
Member since Aug 2019
13 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
How is the workload with Professor Wyatt? Would you recommend him?
This post was edited on 8/7 at 7:39 am


BigHoss
LSU Fan
Offshore
Member since Apr 2010
3164 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Perhaps I am an idiot, or I did something wrong.

But I cannot see or register for fall AP1 classes. Any suggestions on why?


undkeith
Member since Aug 2007
102 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
A lot of the ones you are looking at are probably full. Last time I checked most AP1 were full... I had to log on like every hour and eventually someone dropped the class I was looking for.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
Amills
Fort Worth, Texas
Member since Aug 2019
13 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Many of the classes are already full. Keep checking throughout the day and something may come up because people drop classes.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
PresJohnTyler
Member since Mar 2019
44 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
quote:

I cannot see or register for fall AP1 classes. Any suggestions on why?


As others have said, the classes are likely full. However, call your coordinator/counselor and see if they can investigate for you and find somewhere to put you. You don't want to sit a semester out. Even if it's an elective.


BigHoss
LSU Fan
Offshore
Member since Apr 2010
3164 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Apparently I have to re apply every semester?

Seems counterintuitive


undkeith
Member since Aug 2007
102 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
They told me you only have to do that if you take 2 consecutive periods off... so like 1 full semester.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
BigHoss
LSU Fan
Offshore
Member since Apr 2010
3164 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Update. After a few phone calls. Apparently I fell into a glitch in their system.


Got into badm 790 with m. Darrat. Seems like he has decent reviews on here.

This post was edited on 8/7 at 10:46 am


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
10
Jump to page
Page First 413 414 415 416 417 ... 419
Jump to page
first pageprev pagePage 415 of 419next pagelast page

Back to top

logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram