- My Forums
- Tiger Rant
- LSU Recruiting
- SEC Rant
- Saints Talk
- Pelicans Talk
- More Sports Board
- Coaching Changes
- Fantasy Sports
- Golf Board
- Soccer Board
- O-T Lounge
- Tech Board
- Home/Garden Board
- Outdoor Board
- Health/Fitness Board
- Movie/TV Board
- Book Board
- Music Board
- Political Talk
- Money Talk
- Fark Board
- Gaming Board
- Travel Board
- Food/Drink Board
- Ticket Exchange
- TD Help Board
Customize My Forums- View All Forums
- Show Left Links
- Topic Sort Options
- Trending Topics
- Recent Topics
- Active Topics
Started By
Message
re: LSU Won 24-3. The blatant cheating by the SEC still has me irrationally angry....
Posted on 8/31/25 at 5:26 pm to 62zip
Posted on 8/31/25 at 5:26 pm to 62zip
quote:
there's no need arguing because you don't know what the frick you're talking about. Quote the rule.
Why don’t you quote the rule instead of telling everyone else to?
Posted on 8/31/25 at 5:27 pm to 62zip
quote:
You're conflating the two rule books. There is nowhere in the ncaa book that requires 7 on the line. There used to be, bit they changed it for a reason. Look it up.
I’m looking but haven’t found where legal formations are yet. And I’m not arguing, I genuinely like learning the rules. But are you saying that now there is no rule stating a minimum number of players need to be on the line?
This post was edited on 8/31/25 at 5:31 pm
Posted on 8/31/25 at 5:27 pm to ProjectP2294
quote:
Are you doing a bit right now?
ETA: you have to have at least 7 guys on the LOS. You can have more, but it’s to your disadvantage because only the guys at the very end are eligible receivers.
Wrong. You can legally snap the ball with 6, or even 5 on the LOS and still be legal. It would be stupid but it's legal.
Posted on 8/31/25 at 5:28 pm to ProjectP2294
quote:
Why don’t you quote the rule instead of telling everyone else to?
I'm not the one spouting off. I know the rule. Y'all seem so confident, paste it here.
Posted on 8/31/25 at 5:28 pm to TigerKing19
Not if its considered a catch that brings you to the ground, then you MUST be maintained.
Debate is if the catch brought him to the ground, or if a move was made.....i think both.
How thats supposed to be called....not my job
I think it was a td, but im biased
Debate is if the catch brought him to the ground, or if a move was made.....i think both.
How thats supposed to be called....not my job
I think it was a td, but im biased
Posted on 8/31/25 at 5:30 pm to ProjectP2294
quote:
You can frick off right along side him
Awww, how cute. Im so hurt. How will I survive
Posted on 8/31/25 at 5:31 pm to 62zip
quote:
I'm not the one spouting off. I know the rule.
Then you should be delighted in proving us all wrong. Because right now you look like as big a douche as the guy bragging about being friends with the shitty ref.
Posted on 8/31/25 at 5:33 pm to ChatGPT of LA
quote:
Awww, how cute. Im so hurt. How will I survive
I’m sure you’ll find comfort in the arms of Gautreaux, fricking homo
Posted on 8/31/25 at 5:33 pm to SmoothBox
Leave LUNCH BOX ALTER. Stop trolling dumbass
Posted on 8/31/25 at 5:37 pm to ProjectP2294
quote:
I’m sure you’ll find comfort in the arms of Gautreaux, fricking homo
Oh no, im gay too? Damn man, youre really really good at this. How amazing you must feel being oh so tuff.
Posted on 8/31/25 at 5:37 pm to 62zip
Show us the rule! If you Google it says you need 7. I'll admit I'm wrong if you show us the rule.
Posted on 8/31/25 at 5:43 pm to ChatGPT of LA
quote:
Not if its considered a catch that brings you to the ground, then you MUST be maintained.
Yeah when they showed the replay a reversal is what I thought was going to happen. Brown didn’t survive through the ground unfortunately.
Posted on 8/31/25 at 5:45 pm to MikeD
Not if the WR has already established possession and made a football move, which Brown did. The play was over when he hit the pylon.
Posted on 8/31/25 at 5:46 pm to TigerKing19
quote:
Well if you have more or less than 7 on the line of scrimmage it's an illegal formation.
no, it’s not.
you can have 10 on the LOS is you want.
only 2 of those will be eligible receivers though.
Posted on 8/31/25 at 5:47 pm to Nutriaitch
Yes I meant to say at least 7 on the line of scrimmage.
Posted on 8/31/25 at 5:49 pm to SludgeFactory
Here's my take on this mentality.
2009 in Tuscaloosa, we got screwed by a call probably worse than this one. PP7 intercepted a ball the replay clearly showed as much and they still ruled it not an interception.
We were ahead at the time, got the ball back while ahead, had several other chances to overcome the bad call but basically didn't and Bama whipped us the rest of the game and all we had left was to whine about the bad call costing us the game.
Fast forward to last night - game tied, refs screwed us, we miss the FG then our defense says - oh hell no.......3 and out Clemson's possession then we dominate the rest of the game and win. No excuses, no whining we adapted, overcame and won. Man, I love that.
2009 in Tuscaloosa, we got screwed by a call probably worse than this one. PP7 intercepted a ball the replay clearly showed as much and they still ruled it not an interception.
We were ahead at the time, got the ball back while ahead, had several other chances to overcome the bad call but basically didn't and Bama whipped us the rest of the game and all we had left was to whine about the bad call costing us the game.
Fast forward to last night - game tied, refs screwed us, we miss the FG then our defense says - oh hell no.......3 and out Clemson's possession then we dominate the rest of the game and win. No excuses, no whining we adapted, overcame and won. Man, I love that.
Posted on 8/31/25 at 5:51 pm to 62zip
quote:
Wrong. You can legally snap the ball with 6, or even 5 on the LOS and still be legal. It would be stupid but it's legal.
the rule states “no more than 4 can be backs”
so assuming you have all 11 players on the field, at least 7 of them has to be on the LOS.
Posted on 8/31/25 at 5:55 pm to ProjectP2294
Rule 7
Offensive Team Requirements—At the Snap
ARTICLE 4. Violation of each of the following (a-c) is a live-ball foul; the play
is allowed to continue.
a. Formation. At the snap Team A must be in a formation that meets these
requirements:
1. All players must be inbounds.
2. All players must be either linemen or backs (Rule 2-27-4, A.R. 7-1-
4-VIII).
3. At least five linemen must wear jerseys numbered 50 through 79
(Exception: When the snap is from a scrimmage kick formation, par.
5 below.)
4. No more than four players may be backs.
Anything else I can help y'all with?
Offensive Team Requirements—At the Snap
ARTICLE 4. Violation of each of the following (a-c) is a live-ball foul; the play
is allowed to continue.
a. Formation. At the snap Team A must be in a formation that meets these
requirements:
1. All players must be inbounds.
2. All players must be either linemen or backs (Rule 2-27-4, A.R. 7-1-
4-VIII).
3. At least five linemen must wear jerseys numbered 50 through 79
(Exception: When the snap is from a scrimmage kick formation, par.
5 below.)
4. No more than four players may be backs.
Anything else I can help y'all with?
Posted on 8/31/25 at 5:56 pm to Nutriaitch
quote:
so assuming you have all 11 players on the field, at least 7 of them has to be on the LOS.
Assuming. So what happens when a receiver who is supposed to be on the field and isn't?
It's not a foul.
Popular
Back to top


1




