- My Forums
- Tiger Rant
- LSU Recruiting
- SEC Rant
- Saints Talk
- Pelicans Talk
- More Sports Board
- Coaching Changes
- Fantasy Sports
- Golf Board
- Soccer Board
- O-T Lounge
- Tech Board
- Home/Garden Board
- Outdoor Board
- Health/Fitness Board
- Movie/TV Board
- Book Board
- Music Board
- Political Talk
- Money Talk
- Fark Board
- Gaming Board
- Travel Board
- Food/Drink Board
- Ticket Exchange
- TD Help Board
Customize My Forums- View All Forums
- Show Left Links
- Topic Sort Options
- Trending Topics
- Recent Topics
- Active Topics
Started By
Message
re: Honey Badger's punt return blunder
Posted on 12/3/11 at 8:51 pm to saintsfan22
Posted on 12/3/11 at 8:51 pm to saintsfan22
quote:
That's if the ball went out the back of the endzone which it didn't.
It went out of bounds through the endzone, still would have been UGA's ball had it been called a fumble.
Posted on 12/3/11 at 8:52 pm to bleedpg
quote:
I read on ESPN that it did go out the back of the endzone
Technically it went out on the side of the end zone near the ref with his hands up.
Posted on 12/3/11 at 8:52 pm to Good Times
Its just payback for the Brad Wing call.
Posted on 12/3/11 at 8:53 pm to Sasquatch Smash
quote:
would have been UGA's ball had it been called a fumble.
It would have been called an illegal forward pass as he threw it forward, the move was controlled.
Posted on 12/3/11 at 8:54 pm to silverthorn
quote:
Wasnt a block in the back- if u watch the end zone view u see he caught his shoulder. Dont be a hater.
Not a hater. I only saw the play twice and it looked like it could have been called a block in the back.
LSU won big. I'm just making conversation.
Posted on 12/3/11 at 8:56 pm to Oyster
Actually,looking at the replay, I thought he flipped the ball a smidge after the ball broke the plane of the goal line, ergo touchdown. In any event, it wasn't reviewed.
Posted on 12/3/11 at 8:56 pm to LSULaw2009
quote:
It would have been called an illegal forward pass as he threw it forward, the move was controlled.
Or intentional grounding, since there was no receiver in the area?
Posted on 12/3/11 at 8:56 pm to Oyster
Thank you for clearing this matter up and whoever said the ball went out of the back of the enczone is flat out lieing so Tigers bal l back at 10 or 15 and we score anyway. Thanks and Tiger fans please enjoy the victory.

Posted on 12/3/11 at 8:58 pm to bleedpg
What if the punt return was called back. What if Oregon would have not have fumbled. What if Bama could kick a field goal. What if West Virginia could score touchdowns. What if Brantly wasn't injured. I am so sick of the lack of disrespect to our Tiger. LSU is undefeated and that is what counts SEC CHAMPS not what if's. 
Posted on 12/3/11 at 8:58 pm to bleedpg
quote:
If that play had been reviewed it would have been Georgia's ball on the 20 yard line.
And Gary and Verne were practically pissing their pants pointing it out 20 minutes after the fact.
Posted on 12/3/11 at 8:58 pm to bleedpg
All of you are wrong. The official had already signaled touchdown, and Mathieu was responding to the official when he released the ball. A replay cannot overturn players' responses to officiating. A common example of this is when an official accidentally whistles a play dead prematurely; the play is dead when the whistle blows, and a replay can't reverse that even if the player with the ball kept running long after the premature whistle was blown. A kind of similar situation occurred last year when T-Bob Hebert threw his helmet after the first "final" play (against Tennessee). Since the officials signaled "game over", he was allowed to commit an infraction without penalty, even though the game ended up being extended...
This post was edited on 12/3/11 at 9:04 pm
Posted on 12/3/11 at 9:00 pm to bleedpg
quote:
If that play had been reviewed it would have been Georgia's ball on the 20 yard line.
What all these "analysts" fail to know:
"RULE 4, SECTION 1, ARTICLE 3. A live ball becomes dead and an official shall sound his whistle
or declare it dead: c. When a touchdown, touchback, safety, field goal or successful try occurs..."
As soon as the Ref signaled touchdown the ball was dead, play over, touchdown.
Posted on 12/3/11 at 9:00 pm to bleedpg
He only pitched th e ball when the ref threw his hands up
Posted on 12/3/11 at 9:01 pm to windhammontanatigers
I will enjoy the victory. Didn't mean to get the rant all fired up.
And if we play BAMA again we will win.
Good Night Yall
And if we play BAMA again we will win.
Good Night Yall
Posted on 12/3/11 at 9:04 pm to Grandmike
quote:
Actually,looking at the replay, I thought he flipped the ball a smidge after the ball broke the plane of the goal line,
You are either out of your mind or blind.
Posted on 12/3/11 at 9:04 pm to TheDude321
The replay camera wasn't in line with the goal line so it's hard to tell with 100% certaintly if the Honey Badger gave up the football before he crossed the goal line. If the play was reviewed, there is a good chance that the call on the field (touchdown) would have been upheld.
Posted on 12/3/11 at 9:06 pm to LSUGradAtLast
Maybe illegal touching on the ref. he was standing out-of-bounds. 
Posted on 12/3/11 at 9:20 pm to FamousAmos
I thought all plays are reviewed in cfb. Thus, there was no evidence to overturn. The ref had. True angle, you cannot always tell from a camera angle. Unless mounted Nd in direct line, a camera lens will bend light. That is why golf shots never look straight, even when they are.
They can dis this team all they want to. They just keep whippin arse an overwhelming opponents. We beat bama by 14
They can dis this team all they want to. They just keep whippin arse an overwhelming opponents. We beat bama by 14
Posted on 12/3/11 at 9:25 pm to bleedpg
Ok, maybe he dished the ball a bit early, but no one as said anything about the official right in front of him already signaling TD, maybe he saw him doing that and assumed he was in. If he dished it early, the official called it early! Either way its a W. nuff said
Popular
Back to top



1


