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Started By
Message
Google Adwords fricking Sucks - What a Scam
Posted on 3/23/18 at 9:52 am
Posted on 3/23/18 at 9:52 am
I am in charge of marketing at our company and decided that we can spend $75.00 per day with Google Adwords.
It took me a few days to set up everything with the different ad groups, etc. I decided to do Maximize Clicks for the bid strategy.
I have my max CPC set to $4.50
Here is what I find bullshite. My competitor's ads are always showing even though my keywords are relivent and 99% of them are 60% cheaper to get top of page bid.
Every fricking time I check my ad it says that it is not showing because of a Low Quality Score.
My keyword is in the Headline of the ad, the URL display of the ad and in the description of the ad.
No my competitors don't even have the fricking keyword anywhere in their ad and I am bidding a lot more than them.
It's like a fricking cat and mouse game.
If I am willing to outbid all of my competitors for certain keywords then why not place my ad above theirs?
Google Adwords is a fricking scam.
Yes, I hope when people type in Google Adwords when they research, this fricking post pops up on Google Search.
It took me a few days to set up everything with the different ad groups, etc. I decided to do Maximize Clicks for the bid strategy.
I have my max CPC set to $4.50
Here is what I find bullshite. My competitor's ads are always showing even though my keywords are relivent and 99% of them are 60% cheaper to get top of page bid.
Every fricking time I check my ad it says that it is not showing because of a Low Quality Score.
My keyword is in the Headline of the ad, the URL display of the ad and in the description of the ad.
No my competitors don't even have the fricking keyword anywhere in their ad and I am bidding a lot more than them.
It's like a fricking cat and mouse game.
If I am willing to outbid all of my competitors for certain keywords then why not place my ad above theirs?
Google Adwords is a fricking scam.
Yes, I hope when people type in Google Adwords when they research, this fricking post pops up on Google Search.
This post was edited on 3/23/18 at 9:52 am
Posted on 3/23/18 at 10:06 am to FLTech
Always looked like a scam to me.
Posted on 3/23/18 at 11:24 am to FLTech
quote:Lord help your company.
I am in charge of marketing at our company
Posted on 3/23/18 at 11:35 am to FLTech
Let me try to be more helpful.
quote:Have you tried focusing on this? Check this page for some tips. My hunch is the google machine doesn't like your landing page. Maybe it's difficult to navigate. Maybe it loads slowly.
Every fricking time I check my ad it says that it is not showing because of a Low Quality Score.
quote:They take much more than keywords into account.
My keyword is in the Headline of the ad, the URL display of the ad and in the description of the ad.
No my competitors don't even have the fricking keyword anywhere in their ad and I am bidding a lot more than them.
quote:That it is.
It's like a fricking cat and mouse game.
quote:Because what if you placed an ad with all the right keywords and outbid everyone else, but your site/landing page had nothing to do with the ad? That would be a very bad experience for the user, and it would reflect poorly on the entire AdWords program. Google simply MUST examine your landing page, they MUST determine how relevant it is to the user's expectations, and this MUST be automated. Your job is to figure out what they're looking for (without trying to "game" it).
If I am willing to outbid all of my competitors for certain keywords then why not place my ad above theirs?
quote:It's not.
Google Adwords is a fricking scam.
Posted on 3/23/18 at 11:41 am to Korkstand
quote:
My hunch is the google machine doesn't like your landing page
Would be my guess as well.
Also, make sure Google Webmaster Tools, Anayltics, and AdWords are all synced and running..
Posted on 3/23/18 at 12:35 pm to FLTech
Fill your main page with keywords
Posted on 3/23/18 at 1:33 pm to philabuck
I have about 20 Ad Groups representing each product/service we do and each Ad has its own landing page (Responsive for Mobile users)
Posted on 3/23/18 at 3:00 pm to FLTech
quote:
I am in charge of marketing at our company
So am I. If your website metadata isn't optimized, you'll never get what you want out of AdWords. It's been great for us.
Posted on 3/23/18 at 3:17 pm to FLTech
It is a scam. You can pay not only to give yourself more presence, but to mute your competitor.
Posted on 3/23/18 at 4:20 pm to RogerTheShrubber
quote:I think OP has found that it's not easy to mute your competitors with money..
It is a scam. You can pay ... to mute your competitor.
Posted on 3/23/18 at 8:15 pm to FLTech
The algorithm isn’t just taking the highest bid into account, the landing page and your conversion rates also play a huge part. The bid really only comes into play when all the below are equal.
Your landing page has to be relevant to what the ads say.
Users have to click on your ad at a good rate (impressions to clicks)
Your landing page needs to load quickly and be mobile friendly. This has been a huge focus for google the last few years, poor performing websites get hit hard.
Users have to spend time on your landing page before going back to Google search page (if users click your ad then immediately go back they think your ad is click bait and dock it)
Users need to convert (are you bidding for clicks, leads, etc)
That’s the beauty of Google and Facebook (and really all mobile advertising), it isn’t just the highest bidder. It’s your bid in relation to performance, so you can bid less and get more value. Because ultimately both platforms want only good, relevant ads served to users otherwise it will annoy people. Plus they want to make sure they don’t charge you for a shitty user or a user who will have a shitty experience and not convert.
They been working on these algorithms and changing them for years and it’s so much more complex than you realize. At my job we spend 450k per month on Google AdWords, so we have our own dedicated reps from Google and get to see a lot more of the inner workings. I know it’s frustrating, just keep optimizing
Your landing page has to be relevant to what the ads say.
Users have to click on your ad at a good rate (impressions to clicks)
Your landing page needs to load quickly and be mobile friendly. This has been a huge focus for google the last few years, poor performing websites get hit hard.
Users have to spend time on your landing page before going back to Google search page (if users click your ad then immediately go back they think your ad is click bait and dock it)
Users need to convert (are you bidding for clicks, leads, etc)
That’s the beauty of Google and Facebook (and really all mobile advertising), it isn’t just the highest bidder. It’s your bid in relation to performance, so you can bid less and get more value. Because ultimately both platforms want only good, relevant ads served to users otherwise it will annoy people. Plus they want to make sure they don’t charge you for a shitty user or a user who will have a shitty experience and not convert.
They been working on these algorithms and changing them for years and it’s so much more complex than you realize. At my job we spend 450k per month on Google AdWords, so we have our own dedicated reps from Google and get to see a lot more of the inner workings. I know it’s frustrating, just keep optimizing
This post was edited on 3/24/18 at 7:51 am
Posted on 3/24/18 at 6:22 am to FLTech
quote:
my keywords are relivent
But are they spelled correctly?
Posted on 3/24/18 at 10:51 am to foshizzle
For example. I have a Max CPC at $3.25 for a keyword. Now in the Est. First Position Bid is $0.95 - Why on earth did they charge me a CPC of $11.50????
Shouldn't have they charged me $0.96 instead of $11.50?
And I will say this again...
I have landing pages for each keyword. I have tested out the speed of my landing pages with Google's Speed Test (which were all excellent)
I have keyword in my Headline, URL and Description.
I only use keywords that have a Quality Score of 7 or higher.
What the frick?
Shouldn't have they charged me $0.96 instead of $11.50?
And I will say this again...
I have landing pages for each keyword. I have tested out the speed of my landing pages with Google's Speed Test (which were all excellent)
I have keyword in my Headline, URL and Description.
I only use keywords that have a Quality Score of 7 or higher.
What the frick?
This post was edited on 3/24/18 at 10:53 am
Posted on 3/24/18 at 2:59 pm to FLTech
1) the estimates for the most part are a scam (not really a scam but uselsss in real life, very rarely are they accurate)
2) lots of reason for the higher cpc than your max, just google “AdWords charging higher cpc than my max cpc” and read through
2) lots of reason for the higher cpc than your max, just google “AdWords charging higher cpc than my max cpc” and read through
Posted on 3/24/18 at 7:43 pm to FLTech
I’ve been trying to figure out Google Adwords and Adsense for years. I still don’t know how it works or what it does.
Posted on 3/24/18 at 9:18 pm to FLTech
I have a local side business and had zero success with Google
Adwords and it should have been easier because it was a very niche business.
I always used to say to myself I don’t think I ever click on Google ads. ever. But they became a half $1 trillion company somehow
Adwords and it should have been easier because it was a very niche business.
I always used to say to myself I don’t think I ever click on Google ads. ever. But they became a half $1 trillion company somehow
Posted on 3/25/18 at 2:30 pm to Eighteen
quote:
At my job we spend 450k per month on Google AdWords
Holy frick

I remember doing AdWords around 2002ish and didn't really understand it that well and got crushed with costs

At that time though I could get to the top with just $ though.
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