Posted by
Message
SpqrTiger
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Aug 2004
8106 posts

Quick Concert Review: QOTSA New Orleans
In short: if you missed it, you missed a hell of a show. 21 songs with three encores. All sounded amazing. Crowd was into it. They were into it. Great setting at the Saenger.

Highlights: Keep Your Eyes Peeled and My God is the Sun sounded better than ever. Head Like a Haunted House was straight fire. Burn the Witch added a local guest on harmonica, which, believe it or not was great. I thought the best song of the night was You Can’t Quit Me Baby, though. Fantastic.

Opening act Wolf Alice was solid.

Overall night was entertaining top to bottom.

As a side note, friendliest concert crowd I ever saw. Everybody was talking to everybody. Super crowd last night.


BCMCubs
Chicago Cubs Fan
Durango, Colorado
Member since Nov 2011
21237 posts

re: Quick Concert Review: QOTSA New Orleans
Lead singer didnt kick anybody did he?


SpqrTiger
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Aug 2004
8106 posts

re: Quick Concert Review: QOTSA New Orleans
He did not.

I don’t give a shite who he kicks, though.



JaiYaTiger
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Jan 2006
1407 posts

re: Quick Concert Review: QOTSA New Orleans
Loved "Keep Your Eyes Peeled" with the singer of Scissor Sisters. They probably played this because they skipped over New Orleans after ...Like Clockwork came out.

Head Like a Haunted House was incredible as well. Great show!


The realpurpangold
LSU Fan
Member since Jun 2007
1216 posts

re: Quick Concert Review: QOTSA New Orleans
that’s my favorite song off the new album hate that I’ve missed them the last few years but glad to hear they’re still into it


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
AUtigerNOLA
Auburn Fan
New Orleans, LA
Member since Apr 2011
16542 posts

re: Quick Concert Review: QOTSA New Orleans
Set list?


SpqrTiger
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Aug 2004
8106 posts

re: Quick Concert Review: QOTSA New Orleans
LINK

Here’s a link to the full set list.


AUtigerNOLA
Auburn Fan
New Orleans, LA
Member since Apr 2011
16542 posts

re: Quick Concert Review: QOTSA New Orleans
Damn they ended with A song for the dead. Bad ass. Who sang since that was Nicks song? So pissed I missed this.
This post was edited on 4/28 at 8:49 pm


SUB
LSU Fan
Member since Jan 2009
12957 posts

re: Quick Concert Review: QOTSA New Orleans
quote:

Lead singer didnt kick anybody did he?


So original. Such a knee slapper.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
SpqrTiger
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Aug 2004
8106 posts

re: Quick Concert Review: QOTSA New Orleans
It was Josh on vocals fir every song, including Song for the Dead.



Replies (0)
Replies (0)
10
CBDTiger
LSU Fan
NOLA
Member since Mar 2004
531 posts

re: Quick Concert Review: QOTSA New Orleans
First QOTSA show. Excellent all around, but tough to get up for Jazz Fest the next morning!


monsterballads
Washington State Fan
Make LSU Great Again
Member since Jun 2013
23866 posts

re: Quick Concert Review: QOTSA New Orleans
top 3 show for me after i've had time to digust it. it may have been the best show i've ever seen.

85 year old bobby rush getting on stage and playing harmonica for "burn the witch" and "make it witchu" was a highlight of the night. the light show was top notch and the bands energy (especially mikey the bassist) was next level.

nola got more songs than the other tour stops so far.

QOTSA needs to visit new orleans much more often. A+ show.


Jordanreid2000
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
Tigerland, USA
Member since Aug 2008
879 posts

re: Quick Concert Review: QOTSA New Orleans
Agree with all of this. Crowd was very...different... where I was (center balcony). No standing or anything. Felt kinda restricted. Guess I need to get back to the floor.
You Can’t Quit Me Baby was my highlight. The light show was amazing all night but definitely during that song. Mesmerizing.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
first pageprev pagePage 1 of 1next pagelast page
refresh

Back to top

logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram