Posted by
Message
GSMBA16
Member since Aug 2016
112 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
brentb71 - I came on to the forum this morning to ask this same question! I have not!


brentb71
Member since Dec 2016
353 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
GSMBA16... mine came in today!


socal77
LSU Fan
Southern California
Member since Jul 2016
405 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Hey brentb71, it looks nice in print, doesn't it!!! Perfect Xmas present. My frame came today so I just hung mine in my office.


socal77
LSU Fan
Southern California
Member since Jul 2016
405 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Merry Christmas to everyone here on TD.


Jeaux Cool
Atlanta Braves Fan
Member since Sep 2015
1117 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Merry Christmas, everyone! Enjoy the next couple weeks we have off and get ready for the next semester!


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
60
johnnyrocket
LSU Fan
Trashy Baton Rouge
Member since Apr 2013
2612 posts
 Online 

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Wow things changed since the 1980’s.
I just got my BA in Business and MBA from UCLA know as the poor mans school compared to USC.
We did not have the choices you guy have today.


ashl3yc0x
Member since Aug 2017
79 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Hey guys, when will the textbooks be posted?
I want to get a head start on ACCT 701 (Ambrosio) and MADM 701 (Williams) but the portal says "NO TEXTBOOK REQUIRED". Anyone know which books they typically use?


Jeaux Cool
Atlanta Braves Fan
Member since Sep 2015
1117 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
When I took ACCT 701, Fall AP1, we used a textbook. Ambrosio may be changing that though. I'm taking MADM 701 with Knotts and she said no text was required because she would be providing chapters from a number of different books.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
MBA2k19
Member since Aug 2017
46 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Ambrosio sent an email out about a week ago stating he would upload the PDF version of the textbook to Moodle. Fall AP1 Dr. Williams had us purchase our textbook from WileyPlus...perhaps she is not using WileyPlus this upcoming semester.


ashl3yc0x
Member since Aug 2017
79 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Oh cool thank you! I just re-arranged my course schedule for spring, so I missed the emails.


Jeaux Cool
Atlanta Braves Fan
Member since Sep 2015
1117 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Will anyone else be taking ISDS 702 during Spring AP1? If so, maybe we can get together and help each other get through it.
This post was edited on 12/27 at 4:51 pm


AstroTiger
Houston Astros Fan
New Orleans Saints Fan
Member since Oct 2007
22833 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Jeaux, I'll be in ISDS 702 also. Pairing with the MKT 701 with TBA instructor.


Jeaux Cool
Atlanta Braves Fan
Member since Sep 2015
1117 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
That's good to hear. It's always nice having courses with other TDers. If need be, we can help each other out if one of us are struggling. Especially since we are both pairing it with another course.


vantix
Member since Jun 2017
42 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Interesting.. Anyone else suddenly missing all their course materials on moodle?


SkipDigs
South Carolina Fan
PA
Member since Aug 2016
50 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
This happened to me before the last session. One day I logged in and my courses were gone. I wanted to refer to some material from a prior class for a paper in a current class and it was gone. Note to self: save everything to my system. Just logged in now and I have no classes. Probably system maintenance.
This post was edited on 12/28 at 1:52 pm


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
cheetos9
Member since Sep 2016
4 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I had 710 with Joey Choi. He seemed really thoughtful in how he put the course and workload together.


cheetos9
Member since Sep 2016
4 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I realized I messed this up. I had Joey Choi for FIN 730, and for FIN 710 I had Chengho Hsieh.


AmosMosesAndTwins
New Orleans Saints Fan
Lake Charles
Member since Apr 2010
13635 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
quote:

I'll be in ISDS 702 also. Pairing with the MKT 701


frick those 7 weeks.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
30
Cardinal 11
Member since Dec 2017
2 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
How was Chengho Hsieh? I am registered for him for FIN 710 and 720, but his RMP reviews are very poor. I'd like to graduate in summer, and need FIN 710, 720, and 730, so I can put 710 out til Summer AP2 if it's a different prof, but if not, I might as well get it done.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
TigerDragon435
South of Canada
Member since Oct 2017
115 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
quote:

Interesting.. Anyone else suddenly missing all their course materials on moodle?


Fall AP2 and Spring Ap1 are gone but Fall AP1 remais, not sure what's going on


Jump to page
Page First 206 207 208 209 210 ... 296
Jump to page
first pageprev pagePage 208 of 296next pagelast page

Back to top

logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram