- My Forums
- Tiger Rant
- LSU Recruiting
- SEC Rant
- Saints Talk
- Pelicans Talk
- More Sports Board
- Coaching Changes
- Fantasy Sports
- Golf Board
- Soccer Board
- O-T Lounge
- Tech Board
- Home/Garden Board
- Outdoor Board
- Health/Fitness Board
- Movie/TV Board
- Book Board
- Music Board
- Political Talk
- Money Talk
- Fark Board
- Gaming Board
- Travel Board
- Food/Drink Board
- Ticket Exchange
- TD Help Board
Customize My Forums- View All Forums
- Show Left Links
- Topic Sort Options
- Trending Topics
- Recent Topics
- Active Topics
Started By
Message

2 things that still have me pissed off
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:28 am
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:28 am
1) The egregious no TD by Brown. He caught the ball , possessed it , hit the pylon, and crossed the goal line. That’s a td!
2) the no call on intentional grounding. That was textbook intentional grounding. Kludick was in the pocket going down from a sack and throws it sideways. Nowhere near the line of scrimmage or any Clemson player in sight.
These refs need to be held accountable for this BS every week. Enough is Enough !!
2) the no call on intentional grounding. That was textbook intentional grounding. Kludick was in the pocket going down from a sack and throws it sideways. Nowhere near the line of scrimmage or any Clemson player in sight.
These refs need to be held accountable for this BS every week. Enough is Enough !!
This post was edited on 8/31/25 at 11:41 am
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:29 am to supersaints9
Surely this is a troll
textbook international grounding
Maybe a trial in the international court or a military tribunal should address the egregious nature of this transgression against LSU
textbook international grounding
Maybe a trial in the international court or a military tribunal should address the egregious nature of this transgression against LSU
This post was edited on 8/31/25 at 11:32 am
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:29 am to ruzil
Please defend either of those plays
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:30 am to tigerjjs
Damn autocorrect. I fixed it
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:33 am to supersaints9
Cade got away with it at least 2 times as I recall. One time it was that, followed by a terrible no holding call. This crew I believe is like the D or F crew in the SEC and how they were picked to officiate this game needs to be questioned.
Hell I recall countless times during Ohio State and Texas, along with our game, the announcers made a point to call out it was an SEC crew. Maybe the bias they showed for Texas fricked us, IDK but it was poorly officiated benefitting Clemson.
Hell I recall countless times during Ohio State and Texas, along with our game, the announcers made a point to call out it was an SEC crew. Maybe the bias they showed for Texas fricked us, IDK but it was poorly officiated benefitting Clemson.
This post was edited on 8/31/25 at 11:34 am
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:34 am to supersaints9
The actual possession rule from the NCAA was posted here earlier, and the non-TD call was correct based on the wording of the rule.
There were a couple of grounding no-calls for Klubnick and I’m puzzled about those. The one you’re talking about was explained on the field by the ref, but the announcers were talking over him.
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:35 am to ruzil
quote:
Maybe a trial in the international court or a military tribunal should address the egregious nature of this transgression against LSU
Autocorrect brother, but it’s cool that you weren’t able to break the code of what the post was intended to say. Thank you
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:36 am to supersaints9
quote:
The egregious no TD by Brown. He caught the ball , possessed it , hit the pylon, and crossed the goal line. That’s a td!
It isn’t. The rule specifically addresses while in the act of the catch you have to maintain possession through the ground EVEN IN THE ENDZONE. He didn’t.
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:39 am to supersaints9
quote:
I fixed it
Nope.
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:39 am to Fun Bunch
He had already taken 2 steps after the catch didn’t he? I had a lot to drink but it looked as though he had already maintained possession on the catch
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:40 am to supersaints9
He hasn’t “taken two steps”. One was while the ball entered his hands and he was falling literally the entire time.
The rule is clear. If he’s going to the ground (he was and did) then he has to maintain control.
He didn’t.
The rule is clear. If he’s going to the ground (he was and did) then he has to maintain control.
He didn’t.
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:41 am to Fun Bunch
Two different interpretations of the rule. Summarizing, but one says that if the ball was caught in the endzone he has to survive the ground, but he caught it outside the endzone, got a foot down and then crossed the goal line, so he doesn’t have to survive the ground as he has possession crossing the goal line, see Cade’s earlier TD where the ground caused a fumble.
After years of issues, it needs to be corrected.
After years of issues, it needs to be corrected.
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:41 am to Fun Bunch
Brown had taken two steps with possession of the ball before falling! CATCH!
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:42 am to supersaints9
Watch it again with full understanding of the rule.
It is what it is. Stupid rule.
Loading Twitter/X Embed...
If tweet fails to load, click here. It is what it is. Stupid rule.
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:42 am to Fun Bunch
Ok thanks. How do you feel about the intentional grounding no calls?
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:42 am to This guy larry
quote:
Brown had taken two steps with possession of the ball before falling! CATCH!
Not true.
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:42 am to tigerjjs
quote:
International” ?
Only if it was the Ireland game.
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:42 am to supersaints9
quote:
Ok thanks. How do you feel about the intentional grounding no calls?
Horrific calls. Clearly grounding.
Popular
Back to top

16





