Former LSU safety Johnny Robinson and center Kevin Mawae were both elected to Pro Football Hall of Fame on Saturday night. Per

The pair became the fourth and fifth LSU players to earn the prestigious honor, joining fullback Jim Taylor (1976), quarterback Y.A. Tittle (1971) and halfback Steve Van Buren (1965). LSU ranks second in the Southeastern Conference with five players in the hall of fame. Only one other school has more than three.

Tight end Tony Gonzalez, defensive backs Champ Bailey and Ty Law, and contributor inductees Pat Bowlen and Gil Brandt comprised the rest of the eight-man class selected by a 48-person committee on Saturday.

The Class of 2019 will be formally enshrined in Canton on Aug. 3, 2019. Read more.

Filed Under: LSU Football


Reply3 months
Congrats to both on the well-deserved honor. Geaux Tigas!
Reply3 months
So glad for Johnny and Kevin. Both have had stellar lives and are great ambassadors for LSU. Robinson especially since his dad the great Dub Robinson taught me at LSU in the early ‘80s. Plus as I was falling in love with LSU football in the 60’s I started watching pro football and I kept an eye on LSU guys like Cannon, Stovall, Taylor, Winston and Robinson. Robinson long deserved his place in the HOF
Reply3 months
Alan Faneca should get in.
Reply3 months
He will
3 months
That’s a big arse MF
Reply3 months
Congratulations to two Great Tigers
Reply3 months
What the frick do they know? Mawae isn't even qualified to coach LSU's O-line.
Reply3 months
couldn’t be happier for Kev. Wow
Reply3 months
Hard to believe Billy Cannon isn’t in. Pro bowl as running back AND tight end. AFL championship MVP 2 consecutive years.
Reply3 months
PS congrats to Both Tigers!
3 months
“Protect the shield” BS
3 months
Congrats Tigers, expect Faneca next year. Well deserved
Reply3 months
Popular Stories

Updated College Baseball Polls: April 22, 2019

The Tigers are 26-15, 11-7 SEC.

Report: Marlon Taylor's Name Is On The NBA Early Entry List

Taylor is a junior from Mount Vernon, NY.
logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.