John David Mercer-USA TODAY Sports
Alabama sophomore quarterback Tua Tagovailoa was named the winner of the 2018 Maxwell Award, presented annually to the College Player of the Year.

The other finalist for the award were Oklahoma's Kyler Murray and West Virginia's Will Grier.

Earlier in the night, Tagovailoa was named the Walter Camp Player of the Year Award.
Filed Under: Alabama Sports
Originally published on


Popular Stories

Could Devin White Return To LSU For His Senior Season Next Year?

One of his teammates thinks he will be back.

Photo: LSU Coaches Visit 4-Star QB Commit Peter Parrish

Parrish is expected to sign with LSU during the early signing period.

Ed Orgeron On Players Skipping Bowl Games: Im Old-Fashioned, I Think The Team Comes First

LSU starting CB Greedy Williams is skipping the Fiesta Bowl.
logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.