- My Forums
- Tiger Rant
- LSU Recruiting
- SEC Rant
- Saints Talk
- Pelicans Talk
- More Sports Board
- Coaching Changes
- Fantasy Sports
- Golf Board
- Soccer Board
- O-T Lounge
- Tech Board
- Home/Garden Board
- Outdoor Board
- Health/Fitness Board
- Movie/TV Board
- Book Board
- Music Board
- Political Talk
- Money Talk
- Fark Board
- Gaming Board
- Travel Board
- Food/Drink Board
- Ticket Exchange
- TD Help Board
Customize My Forums- View All Forums
- Show Left Links
- Topic Sort Options
- Trending Topics
- Recent Topics
- Active Topics
Started By
Message
re: Chris Jones: Penalties 1,000 percent affected the game
Posted on 2/8/21 at 9:28 pm to RobbBobb
Posted on 2/8/21 at 9:28 pm to RobbBobb
quote:
Who the eff are you responding to? Nothing in my response had to do with intent. The fact that youre bouncing all around with your posts, pretty much proves you are grasping at straws
Intent plays a pretty big part in the rule. Do you need me to post it again?
quote:
I copied for you, word for word the rule that said it can only be incidental IF . . . . neither player was looking for the ball, OR both players were competing for that ball. Breeland was in no way, shape, or form competing for that ball
Breeland was trailing so closely that their feet got tangled. How is that not competing?
quote:
So try to stick to one point. The rules you yourself posted (need me to highlight that again?) clearly show it wasnt incidental, so . . . .
The rules show that them tripping wasn’t incidental? You seem confused.
Breeland didn’t grab him, pull him, hook him, shove him or arm bar him. They tripped over each other’s feet causing them both to go down. For the last time, that’s not pass interference. It was a bad call. Period. End of discussion.
This post was edited on 2/8/21 at 9:32 pm
Posted on 2/8/21 at 9:52 pm to RB10
quote:
causing them both to go
Evans wasnt going down until Breeland pushed him on his way to the ground. The push was significant enough that Evans towel was stretched out. You keep ignoring that part. Not to mention that his L. elbow completely takes out Evans trailing foot while Breeland is already on the ground
Simply stated, Evans isnt going to the ground if there is no more contact after their feet touch
LINK
Posted on 2/8/21 at 9:57 pm to RobbBobb
quote:
Simply stated, Evans isnt going to the ground if there is no more contact after their feet touch
Simply stated, it was all incidental contact as a result of the trip. Once again:
quote:
Incidental contact by an opponent’s hands, arms, or body when both players are competing for the ball, or neither player is looking for the ball.
Both players were competing until they tripped. The incidental contact after they tripped doesn’t make it PI either. It was a result of the trip.
The lesson in PI is over for today.
Popular
Back to top


1





