Posted by
Message
longhornedtiger
Member since Jul 2019
43 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
quote:

I am in Huang's 705 class too. Seems easy so far, good with excel but never touched tableau before. It's my last class before graduating so was hoping for an easy one. Very self driven course.



Tableau is super easy and extremely powerful. It's a whole lot of drag and drop, which makes it even easier than Excel (to me). If you have the time, just search YouTube for a tutorial and you'll learn probably everything you'll need for this class within an hour or two.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
01
PT123
Member since Sep 2020
1 post

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Anyone have any hints on FIN 701 with Han Shi. Everyone says its easy, but its my 4th class all the other ones I got easy As in but this one is kicking my butt.
Find myself struggling with his self assessments which are quizzes and don't know what to expect from the first test.
I see there are a lot of people who take his class and do well, any advice?


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
01
alvaro01
Member since Sep 2020
11 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
hello, question im a new student and I did my research on classes and professors but non of the classes or professors are available for AP2 which starts on Oct 26, 2020. So my question is if I want to pick the professor and class I want how on far on advance I have to do it.... the counselor told me more classes will show up, but she did know when and or which class... any inside into this will help, thank you.


MBA2021
Member since Jul 2020
3 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Yes, read the chapters. He throws a question in from the readings every now and then that is not in the PowerPoints.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
01
longhornedtiger
Member since Jul 2019
43 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
quote:

hello, question im a new student and I did my research on classes and professors but non of the classes or professors are available for AP2 which starts on Oct 26, 2020. So my question is if I want to pick the professor and class I want how on far on advance I have to do it.... the counselor told me more classes will show up, but she did know when and or which class... any inside into this will help, thank you.


Just keep checking back. They add new classes and people drop out of existing classes, which cause those classes to show up again. This is my second to last session, and what I do is try to register the first day it's open for a session. If I don't get what I want, I'll get something I can live with so I'm registered. Then I'll check back weekly or daily to see if something better shows up. If it does, I just drop the one I didn't really want and add the better one.


alvaro01
Member since Sep 2020
11 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
This helps out a lot. I can see that the recommended professor classes go quickly. Im looking to do MADM 701 organizational BEhav with Phillips, Nichole and this professor doesn't have good reviews..... first class in college in a long time just want to give me a good experience.


arora6312
houston
Member since Sep 2020
9 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Hello.. I might be joining this semester too.. Waiting on some final documents for admissions.

Is this your first semester too?

I have not seen any other classes open except MADM701.


alvaro01
Member since Sep 2020
11 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
yes, My first semester. Yea you have to check at all times... as right now classes do pop out from time to time but are just peole dropping out and is only like one class. So you need to be looking at all time.....


arora6312
houston
Member since Sep 2020
9 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
We can try to pick same classes and help each other out :)

How many courses are you planning to take? Focusing on concentration or General MBA?


alvaro01
Member since Sep 2020
11 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Lets do it.... just one, im wokig full time working overseas so I want to keep it simple for me. Yes MBA general... honestly I was only able to pick Econ 705 with fanta, fassil.


arora6312
houston
Member since Sep 2020
9 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Same.. I am working full time too. I am going to try 2 courses and see how the first week goes. So far I am still waiting on final admission decision. Currently, all classes look full.


jmike3644
LSU Fan
Alabama
Member since Sep 2020
2 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Did you have luck getting in, advisor pushed me to sign up for the one available course MADM 701 with Phillips, i did but since have read nothing but negative reviews, hoping something else opens up soon


alvaro01
Member since Sep 2020
11 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Man, I saw the same reviews.... the good ones goes fast....


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
01
alvaro01
Member since Sep 2020
11 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
You are brave... lol I haven't been in school in a while.... what clases you in?


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
01
jmike3644
LSU Fan
Alabama
Member since Sep 2020
2 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Looking for advice on class pairing as well... are there any courses that are recommended to just take solo?

this will be my first time back in school in 10 years was going to ease into it with 1 class and then shoot for 2 out but i realize now the instructor can make or break you on that line of thinking...



Quintus
Member since Jun 2019
61 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I wouldn’t pair MADM701. Everything else was pairable.


arora6312
houston
Member since Sep 2020
9 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I have not seen that course available for adding. I am thinking about changing to General too.


arora6312
houston
Member since Sep 2020
9 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Another question on course pairing and Professors. ACCT 710 with Syed Zaidi and MADM 760 with Minsun Kim pairable?
This post was edited on 9/28 at 4:56 pm


EyeOfToday
Member since Apr 2020
24 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Yes, I believe Zaidi's course is 4-5 exams just like Vines in Fin 701 if you like that structure. Sorry, I couldn't deal with Vines for those who like him.
This post was edited on 10/1 at 12:51 am


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
11
alvaro01
Member since Sep 2020
11 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Yea, I think General is where is at... honestly looking at all master program the only differents are just 3 classes... it allows me to keep an open mind, and if I see an elective i like i will take it...


first pageprev pagePage 451 of 453next pagelast page

Back to top

logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram