Posted by
Message
SATNIGHTS
LSU Fan
Red Stick
Member since Jan 2008
1294 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Awesome.

Also the MADM 720 I have is with Kim Williams not Felice Williams


SATNIGHTS
LSU Fan
Red Stick
Member since Jan 2008
1294 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I am also looking at ISDS 720 since you have the opportunity to test for a green belt also from what it appears. Any thoughts on that in place of MADM 720?


SATNIGHTS
LSU Fan
Red Stick
Member since Jan 2008
1294 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I am really tempted to take 3 classes Summer AP1 and have zero life but be done.


baroqen
Member since Jun 2018
214 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
quote:

I am really tempted to take 3 classes Summer AP1 and have zero life but be done


Depending on which 3 classes they are, I'd probably do it.

But I'm done in 4 weeks. It's been a rough road between work and family, but I'm almost done. Feeling a bit of crunch this week, as I got severely behind last week when I took the family on vacation. It's going to be a tough last term between ACCT and FIN, with a business trip in Singapore and the beginning of week 7 followed by a conference in San Francisco at the end of week 7...

But I wouldn't push it off for even one more term, even if I have to risk my 4.0.


7 weeks of no life is worth it to get the following 7 weeks of your life 100% back.


SATNIGHTS
LSU Fan
Red Stick
Member since Jan 2008
1294 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Agreed 100%


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
10
AN0NYMOUS
Member since Jun 2017
26 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Signing up for Fall 2019 and noticed Ahmet Koksal will be teaching MKT 701. Based on his good reviews for ISDS 702 (which I’ll be taking Summer AP2), I’m hoping this will be a straightforward class with no busy work. Anyone else looking at taking this course with Koksal?


Mohawk MBA
LSU Fan
Tri-States
Member since Apr 2019
7 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I guess that is good news as more MKT 701 profs are opening up, instead of just being limited to James which I read horror stories about.
This post was edited on 4/8 at 2:03 pm


mpina3
Member since Mar 2019
5 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
How was Yin, Yuan for ACCT? I am debating on whether to sign up for him or McGee, Jo Ann


mpina3
Member since Mar 2019
5 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Are Yin, Yuan's ACCT tests and or quizzes open book?


mmakhlou
Member since Apr 2019
4 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
MADM760 was my first class. I had it with Nathan Heller he is really good, and also no group projects. However, weekly quizzes, weekly Discussion forum 500 words, and responses to two classmates and you'll have to work on a project for the whole 7 weeks each week you'll be writing from 3 pages to 5 pages. Meed.Makhloufi@gmail.com if you need anything ;)


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
AN0NYMOUS
Member since Jun 2017
26 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Yeah, I agree. I’m still debating if I should try Koksal or go with Khan. I’ve read some decent reviews on Khan for MKT 701.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
codfam
Member since Feb 2019
5 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Yes Yin (Judy)'s test are all open book and proctored. Very manageable class.


baroqen
Member since Jun 2018
214 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
quote:

Signing up for Fall 2019 and noticed Ahmet Koksal will be teaching MKT 701. Based on his good reviews for ISDS 702 (which I’ll be taking Summer AP2), I’m hoping this will be a straightforward class with no busy work. Anyone else looking at taking this course with Koksal?


Koksal's ISDS 702 is probably the single most compact class in the program, although Huang's ACCT 701 probably comes close.

In other words, a good chunk of material with ZERO busywork. You get a lot of info packed into tight little weekly packages that are extremely manageable. Maximum 8 hours a week, and that's extremely generous.


MXH
Member since Feb 2019
7 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Hi all!

Any recommendations on who to take FIN 701 with? I have read many mixed opinions on Vines. Has anyone taken the course or heard anything about FIN 701 with Sung Kim?

Thanks to all in advance!


MXH
Member since Feb 2019
7 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
quote:

How was Yin, Yuan for ACCT? I am debating on whether to sign up for him or McGee, Jo Ann


I am currently enrolled in this course and find it to be very straight forward. As long as you listen to her lectures and do the practice problems you should be fine. I don't know much about the other professors but based on my experience, I would recommend Yuan Yin for ACCT 701.


SATNIGHTS
LSU Fan
Red Stick
Member since Jan 2008
1294 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
MXH - I enjoyed Vines. Attend his zoom sessions. While not an easy class if you put in the time to understand the principles your good to go.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
mmakhlou
Member since Apr 2019
4 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
ISDS 730 Lean transformation or BADM 709 (PI) OR ISDS 720 Process Improvement? I need to pick one of these two, any thoughts? I'm taking two classes at the same time- I'm trying to avoid project groups and take whichever is easier


SATNIGHTS
LSU Fan
Red Stick
Member since Jan 2008
1294 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I am curious about ISDS 720 also. I like the idea I can test for a green belt. Not sure if I want to take that or stick with MADM 720 as an elective. Pairing it with Acct 701....


mmakhlou
Member since Apr 2019
4 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I'm going for Project Management Specialization. I've already taken PMP ISDS 715 it was alright. I still need to pick one of these ISDS 720 or ISDS 730. and I'm taking the third elective as MADM 720 with Williams on Fall Ap2 will be my last class.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
mmakhlou
Member since Apr 2019
4 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Hi! I'm going to be taking ACCT 701 with Yian and I'm doubling it with Econ 705 with Fanta Fassil on SUMMER AP1. any way you can send the syllabus for ACCT 701? just to see if I'll be able to handle the workload. Meed.Makhloufi@gmail.com.

Thanks in advance


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
first pageprev pagePage 392 of 395next pagelast page

Back to top

logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram