- My Forums
- Tiger Rant
- LSU Recruiting
- SEC Rant
- Saints Talk
- Pelicans Talk
- More Sports Board
- Fantasy Sports
- Golf Board
- Soccer Board
- O-T Lounge
- Tech Board
- Home/Garden Board
- Outdoor Board
- Health/Fitness Board
- Movie/TV Board
- Book Board
- Music Board
- Political Talk
- Money Talk
- Fark Board
- Gaming Board
- Travel Board
- Food/Drink Board
- Ticket Exchange
- TD Help Board
Customize My Forums- View All Forums
- Show Left Links
- Topic Sort Options
- Trending Topics
- Recent Topics
- Active Topics
Started By
Message
Posted on 5/24/23 at 12:26 pm to Big Bill
Technically correct, but BS to call it.
Kind of like football and every play is a hold or PI.
Kind of like football and every play is a hold or PI.
Posted on 5/24/23 at 12:26 pm to Gorilla Ball
Yes. If they throw the ball at you.
Posted on 5/24/23 at 12:26 pm to AvidLSUfan
Only called cause he hit him in the back…college baseball use to be straight forward without the bullshite-
Don’t know so much anymore
Don’t know so much anymore
This post was edited on 5/24/23 at 12:27 pm
Posted on 5/24/23 at 12:27 pm to Big Bill
That’s a fricking terrible call
Posted on 5/24/23 at 12:28 pm to AvidLSUfan
I get it that it sucks. But by rule, runner has to be within the lines of runners lane. Not on the line. And it has to be his entire run, if at any point he is on or outside the lines, it can be called.
This post was edited on 5/24/23 at 12:29 pm
Posted on 5/24/23 at 12:30 pm to barry
quote:Yeah that’s about as ticky tack as that play can be called.
If thats interference, then it could be called on 50% of plays at first
Posted on 5/24/23 at 12:32 pm to JB018
quote:If he stays in the lane for his entire run he would never touch the base. Please quote the rule.
But by rule, runner has to be within the lines of runners lane. Not on the line. And it has to be his entire run, if at any point he is on or outside the lines, it can be called.
Posted on 5/24/23 at 12:36 pm to MOT
And it’s about the fielder being able to make the catch. And the only time a runner can cross is to touch bag. Interesting fact, Old school used to have a double base so that didn’t have to happen.
Posted on 5/24/23 at 12:37 pm to Big Bill
I was saying the same thing. He was running on the line.
Posted on 5/24/23 at 12:38 pm to Big Bill
It was a bad call but by the letter of the law it was interference. But yes its BS
Popular
Back to top
