- My Forums
- Tiger Rant
- LSU Recruiting
- SEC Rant
- Saints Talk
- Pelicans Talk
- More Sports Board
- Coaching Changes
- Fantasy Sports
- Golf Board
- Soccer Board
- O-T Lounge
- Tech Board
- Home/Garden Board
- Outdoor Board
- Health/Fitness Board
- Movie/TV Board
- Book Board
- Music Board
- Political Talk
- Money Talk
- Fark Board
- Gaming Board
- Travel Board
- Food/Drink Board
- Ticket Exchange
- TD Help Board
Customize My Forums- View All Forums
- Show Left Links
- Topic Sort Options
- Trending Topics
- Recent Topics
- Active Topics
Started By
Message

So is the game to be remember as the " 2 fingers" game?
Posted on 11/6/22 at 6:19 am
Posted on 11/6/22 at 6:19 am
I still can't believe Alabama got to retain possession after fumbling the ball...we recovered it in bounds!
That rule needs amended if it was correctly interpretated. If you're out of bounds "you're ineligible"
Mingo's middle finger went backwards...so I feel that call was missed... makes it 4th and 4...Saban kicks it...?
Tiger fans know about tipped balls and interference...I think it Russell to Doucet at Auburn...the tip happened only because Doucet was raped mid air
That rule needs amended if it was correctly interpretated. If you're out of bounds "you're ineligible"
Mingo's middle finger went backwards...so I feel that call was missed... makes it 4th and 4...Saban kicks it...?
Tiger fans know about tipped balls and interference...I think it Russell to Doucet at Auburn...the tip happened only because Doucet was raped mid air
This post was edited on 11/6/22 at 6:20 am
Posted on 11/6/22 at 6:21 am to ApexTiger
That’s a terrible name for one of the greatest games I’ve been at.
Posted on 11/6/22 at 6:25 am to ApexTiger
I watched it in slow motion several times and thought the refs made the right call not to overturn it. Maybe he touched it, but I could not tell. Two reasons I’m glad it was not overturned:
1. The replay should not be overruling the refs unless it is obvious. Say what you want, but this was NOT obvious at all.
2. LSU was holding the receiver before the ball was thrown. Sage Ryan was guilty of two infractions, holding and pass interference. The holding, which was not called because PI is the more serious infraction, does not depend on whether or not the ball was tipped.
If they had overruled that call Bama would be rightly bitching about the refs, and everyone in the country would be saying LSU was gifted the game - and they would be right.
1. The replay should not be overruling the refs unless it is obvious. Say what you want, but this was NOT obvious at all.
2. LSU was holding the receiver before the ball was thrown. Sage Ryan was guilty of two infractions, holding and pass interference. The holding, which was not called because PI is the more serious infraction, does not depend on whether or not the ball was tipped.
If they had overruled that call Bama would be rightly bitching about the refs, and everyone in the country would be saying LSU was gifted the game - and they would be right.
This post was edited on 11/6/22 at 6:27 am
Posted on 11/6/22 at 6:26 am to Solo Cam
quote:
Death of the Dynasty
I'll allow it
Posted on 11/6/22 at 6:26 am to ApexTiger
2 fingers" game?
Sounds like a game Bama fan plays with his cousin
Sounds like a game Bama fan plays with his cousin
Posted on 11/6/22 at 6:28 am to Penrod
quote:
they had overruled that call Bama would be rightly bitching about the refs, and everyone in the country would be saying LSU was gifted the game - and they would be right.
And if we lost what would be your perspective?
Yeah right...
We got hosed...early in the game there 2 drive killing phantom holding calls IMHO
This post was edited on 11/6/22 at 6:29 am
Posted on 11/6/22 at 6:29 am to ApexTiger
“Three fingers game” would be more appropriate, because you forgot this one. 

Posted on 11/6/22 at 6:31 am to Penrod
quote:
I watched it in slow motion several times and thought the refs made the right call not to overturn it. Maybe he touched it, but I could not tell. Two reasons I’m glad it was not overturned:
1. The replay should not be overruling the refs unless it is obvious. Say what you want, but this was NOT obvious at all.
I think he might have touched it or maybe it was my purple and gold glasses. But it wasn't conclusive. Had we lost, it would be worth talking about but we won so it doesn't matter.
Posted on 11/6/22 at 6:35 am to ApexTiger
so if a defender is trying to tackle a ball carrier near the sideline and the defender has the wherewithal to step one foot out of bounds and then place his hand or hands on the ball even though it is in the runner's grasp, is the play considered dead at that point?
yeah seems like a rule amendment might be needed here
yeah seems like a rule amendment might be needed here
Posted on 11/6/22 at 6:37 am to ApexTiger
The Turn of the Tide Game
This post was edited on 11/6/22 at 6:38 am
Posted on 11/6/22 at 6:38 am to LSURulzSEC
quote:
”The Conversion"
“The Gutsy Conversion”
Posted on 11/6/22 at 6:47 am to Tigah
The Beginning of the End Game
Posted on 11/6/22 at 6:48 am to Hooligan's Ghost
quote:is the ball fumbled in you scenario?
so if a defender is trying to tackle a ball carrier near the sideline and the defender has the wherewithal to step one foot out of bounds and then place his hand or hands on the ball even though it is in the runner's grasp, is the play considered dead at that point?
Posted on 11/6/22 at 6:51 am to BigDropper
not necessarily, i understood the rule to say a player can't touch the ball while the player is out of bounds, or the play is dead. that's my point the rule seems flawed
Posted on 11/6/22 at 6:55 am to Hooligan's Ghost
Only if nobody is in possession.
It’s like a kickoff returner standing out of bounds and touching a ball in bounds. Makes the ball out and a penalty on kicking team.
It’s like a kickoff returner standing out of bounds and touching a ball in bounds. Makes the ball out and a penalty on kicking team.
Posted on 11/6/22 at 6:56 am to ApexTiger
The Turning of the Tide game
Posted on 11/6/22 at 7:01 am to LCLa
if nobody is in possession, and an ineligible player touches the ball in bounds, shouldn't that at least be a penalty?
how can that work to the advantage of the offending player/team? he had already lost complete possession
again some sort of amendment is needed here
how can that work to the advantage of the offending player/team? he had already lost complete possession
again some sort of amendment is needed here
Popular
Back to top

13






