Watch High School Punter Catch His Own Punt And Return It For Touchdown
Jeff Hanisch-USA TODAY Sports
This this even legal...

Comments

12 Comments
Gotta love 6 man football
Reply10 days
It was a dead ball as soon as he caught it. They just talked about on ESPN ruling from NFHS.
Reply10 days
Nope, if it's behind the line of scrimmage, he can advance the ball.
8 days
The only way it would be dead, is if nobody touched it after it was kicked, then it's just a normal punt.
8 days
What kind of monkey did the return team's ST's coach have?
Reply10 days
Looked like it was blocked, if so it can be advanced
Reply10 days
Yeah, pretty sure thats not legal. Cant be.
Reply10 days
An offensive team member CAN advance a blocked punt as long as it is behind the line of scrimmage. in the video, the punter clearly caught the blocked punt behind the original LOS, so it is a legal return.
10 days
Derp
10 days
It’s legal because the ball was still behind the line of scrimmage
10 days
Holy cow Batman!
Reply10 days
What??
10 days
Popular Stories
comments14

Five-Star LB Harold Perkins Reveals His Top 3 Schools

Perkins plays for Cy Park HS near Houston.
logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram