Posted by
Message
Horsemeat
New Orleans Saints Fan
3/6/19
Member since Dec 2014
6159 posts

Visible Mobile - reviews?
I searched and saw only recommendations. I've been with Verizon for over a decade and got screwed out of my unlimited plan and got put on one with data caps. I drive cross country and am out on the road for months at a time and hit the 75g in about 15 days. I've been looking for TRULY unlimited with no data caps w/ hotspot and came across this company. Can anyone here give a review of their service? My phone is paid off and I'd like to stick with the Verizon towers because they have the best service of all in the upper plain states. Thanks in advance.
This post was edited on 6/29 at 6:57 pm


FOBW
UNO Fan
N.O.
Member since Sep 2016
81 posts

re: Visible Mobile - reviews?
In New Orleans. Data is not good enough to be reliable. My speed tests range from .17 mbps to above 10 mbps. Most of the time in the 2 mbps area. But, the .17 mbps is not uncommon, basically worthless at that speed.

Call quality not great. Some reports of texts not being deliver till hours later.

But, it is cheap.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
LEASTBAY
LSU Fan
Member since Aug 2007
6756 posts

re: Visible Mobile - reviews?
Been working great for me. Don't get if you want to stream HD vids while driving all over though. I'm in wifi most of the time anyway. $25 per month is a no brainer.


Horsemeat
New Orleans Saints Fan
3/6/19
Member since Dec 2014
6159 posts

re: Visible Mobile - reviews?
Ah. See, i rarely get wifi on the road. This is why I asked. I really would like to get a freakin plan without the stupid caps.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
TD SponsorTD Fan
USA
Member since 2001
Thank you for supporting our sponsors
Advertisement
Ohiosportsfan
Member since Sep 2019
32 posts

re: Visible Mobile - reviews?
It’s not $25 month. That’s only the first month.


VABCHTIGER
LSU Fan
Virginia Beach
Member since Sep 2007
223 posts

re: Visible Mobile - reviews?
But if you use their Party Pay feature, it can be as low as $25 per month. I'm in Virginia Beach and it is working pretty well for me - Normally my speeds vary from the 30s to over 100 Mbps.

Interestingly, I hadn't noticed texts being delayed until today, just a bit before I read these posts.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
10
CoolHand
USA Fan
Member since Dec 2011
1939 posts

re: Visible Mobile - reviews?
I would say 99% of the time the data service is great. The other 1% of the time it sucks. I’ve never had call or text issues though.

It mainly bogs down when I’m in a congested area. An example would be when we had a widespread power outage and everyone jumped on their cell phones.

I pay $30/month with 3 in my party. It’s worth it to me, but it’s not for everyone.


FOBW
UNO Fan
N.O.
Member since Sep 2016
81 posts

re: Visible Mobile - reviews?
Where is this? I will keep the service because of the unlimited / hotspot for a while hoping the data improves over time. But, data in N.O. out by the lake is no good.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
first pageprev pagePage 1 of 1next pagelast page
refresh

Back to top

logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram