FORT WORTH, Texas (August 3, 2009) – The Davey O’Brien Foundation and its National Selection Committee are pleased to announce the 2009 Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award® (The O’Brien) Watch List.

The 2009 list highlights 33 quarterbacks who will compete for the award honoring the nation’s best quarterback; however, all 120 Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) starting quarterbacks are equal candidates at this time.

Click here to see complete list of players on watch list

In other LSU Football news, players begin Fall practice on Thursday. Here are some YouTube videos featuring LSU Football to get you fired up:

LSU Video Blog
Filed Under: LSU Sports


user avatar
Jaketigger175 months
Not sure I would agree with him being on any list until he played a complete game at QB 3 consecutive weeks in the SEC. Learn all of those defenses and beat some quality opponenets, then get the props.
user avatar
justinnevils175 months
I agree with Jaketigger
Popular Stories