Derick E. Hingle-USA TODAY Sports
LSU passing game coordinator Joe Brady is a nominee for the 2019 Broyles Award, which honors college football’s top assistant coaches.

The 41 nominees in this year’s class were selected from approximately 1,500 assistant coaches representing 130 Division One programs across the country. The Broyles Award selection process includes the Football Writers Association of America (FWAA), broadcasters, a college football hall-of-fame selection committee and current college head coaches.

The Nominees Include:

ALABAMA – Steve Sarkisian, Offensive Coordinator/QB
APPALACHIAN STATE – Ted Roof, Defensive Coordinator
ARKANSAS STATE – Keith Heckendorf, Offensive Coordinator/QB
AUBURN – Kevin Steele, Defensive Coordinator
BALL STATE – Joey Lynch, Offensive Coordinator/QB
BAYLOR – Phil Snow, Defensive Coordinator/Safeties
BRIGHAM YOUNG – Aaron Roderick, Passing Game Coordinator/QB
CALIFORNIA – Tim DeRuyter, Defensive Coordinator
CENTRAL MICHIGAN – Charlie Frye, Offensive Coordinator/QB
CINCINNATI – Marcus Freeman, Defensive Coordinator
CLEMSON – Jeff Scott, Co-Offensive Coordinator/WR
FLORIDA – Billy Gonzalez, Wide Receivers
GEORGIA – Dan Lanning, Defensive Coordinator/Outside LBs
GEORGIA STATE – Brad Glenn, Offensive Coordinator/QB
INDIANA – Kalen DeBoer, Offensive Coordinator/QB
IOWA – Phil Parker, Defensive Coordinator/DB
IOWA STATE – Tom Manning, Offensive Coordinator/Run Game Coordinator
LOUISVILLE – Dwayne Ledfors, Offensive Line
LOUISIANA – Ron Roberts, Defensive Coordinator
LSU – Joe Brady, Passing Game Coordinator/WR
MEMPHIS – Pete Lembo, Special Teams Coordinator
MICHIGAN – Don Brown, Defensive Coordinator
MINNESOTA – Kirk Ciarrocca, Offensive Coordinator/QB
MISSOURI – Ryan Walters, Defensive Coordinator/Safeties
NAVY – Brian Newberry, Defensive Coordinator/Safeties
OHIO STATE – Jeff Hafley, Co-Defensive Coordinator/Secondary
OKLAHOMA – Alex Grinch, Defensive Coordinator/ Safeties
OLE MISS – Mike MacIntyre, Defensive Coordinator/Safeties
OREGON – Andy Avalos, Defensive Coordinator
OREGON STATE – Brian Lindgren, Offensive Coordinator/QB
PENN STATE – Brent Pry, Defensive Coordinator/LB
PITTSBURGH – Randy Bates, Defensive Coordinator
SAN JOSÉ STATE – Ryan Gunderson, Quarterbacks/Passing Game Coordinator
SMU – Rhett Lashlee, Offensive Coordinator/QB
TROY – Ryan Pugh, Offensive Coordinator/OL
TULANE – Will Hall, Offensive Coordinator/
UAB – David Reeves, Defensive Coordinator
UCF – Randy Shannon, Defensive Coordinator
UTAH – Morgan Scalley, Defensive Coordinator/Safeties
WESTERN KENTUCKY – Clayton White, Defensive Coordinator/CB
WISCONSIN – Jim Leonhard, Defensive Coordinator
Loading Twitter Embed....
Filed Under: LSU Football
user avatar
KingDaddyRabbit55 months
Steve Ensminger should be nominated too but knowing Ensminger, he doesn't want to be in the limelight.
user avatar
tigersquad8955 months
Brady has already won this. Idk why they even nominated the other 40. It’s really not even a question.
user avatar
Mahootney55 months
Oklahoma defensive coordinator on the list. Lol.
user avatar
Lsu10120555 months
Is there a universe where he doesnt win this award? He seems like more of a lock for this award than Burrow does for the Heisman and that is really saying something.
user avatar
tigersquad8955 months
Popular Stories
logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.