Derick E. Hingle-USA TODAY Sports
The SEC on CBS released its first slate of games for the 2021 season on Wednesday and LSU was not among the three games the network picked.

The Tigers will have eight other opportunities to be on the network, with game announcements to be made during the season.

The three games that CBS announced early are Alabama at Florida on Sept. 18, Georgia vs. Florida on Oct. 30, and Missouri at Arkansas on Friday, Nov. 26. All three games are set for 2:30 p.m. CT kickoffs.

Here is the full CBS college football slate below:

Saturday, Sept. 11 - Air Force at Navy - 3:30 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 18 - Alabama at Florida - 3:30 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 25 - Boise State at Utah State - 12 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 25 - SEC on CBS Game of the Week - 3:30 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 2 - SEC on CBS Game of the Week - 3:30 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 9 - SEC on CBS Game TBD - 3:30 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 9 - SEC on CBS Game of the Week - 8 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 16 - SEC on CBS Game TBD - 12 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 16 - SEC on CBS Game of the Week - 3:30 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 23 - SEC on CBS Game of the Week - 3:30 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 30 - Georgia vs. Florida - 3:30 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 6 - Army vs. Air Force - 11:30 a.m.
Saturday, Nov. 6 - SEC on CBS Game of the Week - 3:30 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 13 - SEC on CBS Game of the Week - 3:30 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 20 - SEC on CBS Game of the Week - 3:30 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 26 - Boise State at San Diego State - 12 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 26 - Missouri at Arkansas - 3:30 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 27 - SEC on CBS Game of the Week - 3:30 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 4 - SEC Championship Game - 4 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 11 - Army vs. Navy - 3 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 31 - Tony The Tiger Sun Bowl - 12:30 p.m.
Filed Under: LSU Football

Comments

8 Comments
The 12/4 game is LSU vs. UGA.
Reply6 months
I'll take getting in period but it seems like we play UGA every time we go to Atlanta. And it's never been a good game. 3 for us and 1 for them though.
6 months
The last one was pretty good though.
6 months
Screw CBS, they always put us in the early game. Rather be on ESPN anyway
Reply6 months
100%
6 months
The CBS prime time game 10/9 is likely Bama/A&M. I was hoping it might be LSU/UF, but we’re playing Kentucky that day. We might get the 2:30 game.
Reply6 months
UGA vs Auburn would be my guess
6 months
I think it'll be LSU vs. Bama. Last time they gave the prime time game to someone else, they were stuck with the game of the year at 2:30.
6 months
Popular Stories
comments29
logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram