Nelson Chenault-USA TODAY Sports
The 2019 SEC Men's Basketball Coaches' Postseason Awards were announced on Tuesday morning and Tremont Waters, Skylar Mays, and Naz Reid all received honors.

Waters was named to the First Team All-SEC, All-Defensive Team, and was named Co-Defensive Player of the Year.

Mays was named to the Second Team All-SEC and was named Scholar-Athlete of the Year.

Forward Naz Reid was named to the All-Freshman Team.

First Team All-SEC:
Daniel Gafford, Arkansas
PJ Washington, Kentucky
Tremont Waters, LSU
Breein Tyree, Ole Miss
Quinndary Weatherspoon, Mississippi St.
Chris Silva, South Carolina
Admiral Schofield, Tennessee
Grant Williams, Tennessee

Second Team All-SEC:
Bryce Brown, Auburn
Jared Harper, Auburn
Nicolas Claxton, Georgia
Tyler Herro, Kentucky
Keldon Johnson, Kentucky
Skylar Mays, LSU
Terence Davis, Ole Miss
Jordan Bone, Tennessee

All-Freshman Team:
Kira Lewis Jr., Alabama
Isaiah Joe, Arkansas
Andrew Nembhard, Florida
Tyler Herro, Kentucky
Keldon Johnson, Kentucky
Naz Reid, LSU
Reggie Perry, Mississippi State
A.J. Lawson, South Carolina

All-Defensive Team:
Donta Hall, Alabama
Daniel Gafford, Arkansas
Ashton Hagans, Kentucky
Tremont Waters, LSU
Chris Silva, South Carolina

Coach of the Year: Kermit Davis, Ole Miss
Player of the Year: Grant Williams, Tennessee
Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Skylar Mays, LSU
Freshman of the Year: Keldon Johnson, Kentucky
Sixth-Man of the Year: Hassani Gravett, South Carolina
Co-Defensive Players of the Year: Tremont Waters, LSU & Ashton Hagans, Kentucky

Filed Under: LSU Basketball


Ole miss was picked dead last, and now there gonna make the tournament, probably. That's tough to beat.
Reply2 months
Daniel Gafford is hard to beat. Kbw was close though, I bet
Reply2 months
That Bigby-Williams wasn’t named to defensive team is just stupid.
Reply2 months
That Bigby-Williams wasn’t named to defensive team is just stupid.
Reply2 months
LOL Kermit Davis. The jokes keep coming! Congrats Tigers on making the All Sec teams. Coach WW should be there with u
Reply2 months
Picked 6th and finished 1st. Coach of the year: Will Wade
Reply2 months
Popular Stories

Five-Star PF Trendon Watford Commits To LSU

Boom! Welcome aboard Trendon!
logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.