Derick E. Hingle-USA TODAY Sports
LSU sophomores Jarell Martin and Jordan Mickey were both named to the AP All-SEC First Team on Monday. Per

The 2015 Associated Press All-Southeastern Conference men's basketball team announced Monday, with name, school, position, height and class (u-unanimous choice to first team; t-tied for final spot on first team):

u-Bobby Portis, Arkansas, F, 6-11, So.
Willie Cauley-Stein, Kentucky, C, 7-0, Jr.
Stefan Moody, Mississippi, G, 5-10, Jr.
Josh Richardson, Tennessee, G, 6-6, Sr.
t-Jarell Martin, LSU, F, 6-10, So.
t-Jordan Mickey, LSU, F, 6-8, So.
t-Karl-Anthony Towns, Kentucky, F, 6-11, Fr.

KT Harrell, Auburn, G, 6-4, Sr.
Danuel House, Texas A&M, G, 6-7, Jr.
Damian Jones, Vanderbilt, C, 6-10, So.
Aaron Harrison, Kentucky, G, 6-6, So.
Michael Qualls, Arkansas, G, 6-6, Jr.

Devin Booker, Kentucky, G, 6-6, Fr.; Alex Caruso, Texas A&M, G, 6-5, Jr.; Levi Randolph, Alabama, G, 6-5, Sr.; Marcus Thornton, Georgia, F, 6-8, Sr.

PLAYER OF THE YEAR - Bobby Portis, Arkansas
COACH OF THE YEAR - John Calipari, Kentucky
FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR - Karl-Anthony Towns, Kentucky
Both Mickey and Martin were named to the SEC Coaches' First Team last week as well.
Filed Under: LSU Basketball


Popular Stories