Crystal LoGiudice-USA TODAY Sports
LSU baseball coach Paul Mainieri is a finalist for the 2015 Skip Bertman National Coach of the Year Award which honors the nation's top collegiate coach from any level of college baseball.

Here are the finalist for the award:

Joe Brown - SUNY Cortland Red Dragons (45-4)
NCAA Division III national champions

Dan Hartleb - Illinois (50-10)
Big Ten champions and NCAA Super Regional participant

Paul Mainieri - LSU (53-10)
SEC champions and College World Series entry

Doug Martin - Northwest Florida State College Raiders (42-13)
NJCAA Division I national champions

Jeremiah Robbins - Lewis Clark State Warriors (46-12)
NAIA national champions

Joe Urso - University of Tampa Spartans (47-15)
NCAA Division II national champions

Jeff Willis - LSU Eunice Bengals (49-10)
NJCAA Division II national champions

Doug Wren - Tyler Junior College Apaches (41-8)
NJCAA Division III national champions
The award will be announced on June 29th.

"Six of these coaches have already led their teams to national championships, and one more has his team in Omaha for the College World Series," Gustafson said. "I think all of them would make coach Bertman proud."
Filed Under: LSU Baseball
user avatar
HonoraryCoonass108 months
How have I never heard of this award? Cool tribute to have Skip's name on an award.
user avatar
Deltatiger108 months
"Joe Brown - SUNY Cortland Red Dragons (45-4)"

4 losses!!! that's impressive.
user avatar
Volvagia108 months

Unless we go two and through, pretty sure LSU has it locked up.

user avatar
Random LSU Hero108 months
Gotta go with Willis

Popular Stories
logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.