Caddie Hops In Bunker To Play With Sand, Blows It for Golfer On Final Hole
© Brian Spurlock-USA TODAY Sports
Golfer Segundo Oliva Pinto lost a match to Tyler Strafaci at the U.S. Amateur after Oliva’s caddie made a critical mistake in the sand trap. Per The Big Lead...
quote:

All knotted up with Tyler Strafaci in match play, Pinto found the bunker at No. 18. Then his caddie, a local dude the golfer had no prior relationship with, inexplicably turned the high-stress situation into a day at the beach by climbing in and playing with the sand.

That's a no-no per rule 12.2b and we all know rule 10.3c states a player is responsible for his caddie's actions. Remember having to memorize the golf rule book in elementary school?




(The Big Lead)
Filed Under: Golf

Comments

4 Comments
High five and fist bump for the caddie.
Reply1 month
That is a cheap way to win. I would have told my caddy to rub some sand too so the scores would be corrected.
Reply1 month
In that video the caddie wasn’t playing in the sand like at the beach
Reply1 month
Drinks on him tonight. All night.
Reply1 month
Popular Stories
comments7

We Need To Get Shareef O'Neal A Bigger Shower...

The 6-9 forward needs more space.
logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram