Started By
Message

re: Baseball Situation Question

Posted on 7/26/12 at 1:28 pm to
Posted by TigerAlumni2010
Baton Rouge
Member since Aug 2011
4751 posts
Posted on 7/26/12 at 1:28 pm to
Because it is a fly ball that is caught, it no longer is a force play but a timing play. If the runner correctly tags up and scores prior to the out being recorded at first, the run counts. Rohan and purple are making a common, but still incorrect judgement.
This post was edited on 7/26/12 at 1:30 pm
Posted by Vicks Kennel Club
29-24 #BlewDat
Member since Dec 2010
31210 posts
Posted on 7/26/12 at 1:38 pm to
quote:

Really? So if there's a runner on 3rd, 2 outs and there's a ground ball hit to short and the runner from 3rd crosses the plate before the SS can make a throw to 1st the run counts?

Idiot.

This is an entirely different situation. I would think you would be smart enough to recognize this.

The run counts. It is not a force out at first.
Posted by GynoSandberg
Bay St Louis, MS
Member since Jan 2006
73904 posts
Posted on 7/26/12 at 1:41 pm to
I like how he thought he was baiting the guy
Posted by Dupont3
Keithville
Member since Nov 2011
1935 posts
Posted on 7/26/12 at 1:52 pm to
Run scores. I believe this happened during an lsu baseball game this year.
Posted by CourtesyFlush
Baton Rouge
Member since Feb 2010
1318 posts
Posted on 7/26/12 at 2:39 pm to
Run counts for sure.

Lot of people talking out of their arse.
first pageprev pagePage 2 of 2Next pagelast page
refresh

Back to top
logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on X, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookXInstagram