- My Forums
- Tiger Rant
- LSU Recruiting
- SEC Rant
- Saints Talk
- Pelicans Talk
- More Sports Board
- Coaching Changes
- Fantasy Sports
- Golf Board
- Soccer Board
- O-T Lounge
- Tech Board
- Home/Garden Board
- Outdoor Board
- Health/Fitness Board
- Movie/TV Board
- Book Board
- Music Board
- Political Talk
- Money Talk
- Fark Board
- Gaming Board
- Travel Board
- Food/Drink Board
- Ticket Exchange
- TD Help Board
Customize My Forums- View All Forums
- Show Left Links
- Topic Sort Options
- Trending Topics
- Recent Topics
- Active Topics
Started By
Message

Okay I know
Posted on 11/9/09 at 3:47 pm
Posted on 11/9/09 at 3:47 pm
Okay, I know the PP interception is well... :beatdeadhorse: but now its being said that earlier in the play that Peterson went out of bounds and that he wouldn't be allowed to touch the ball after that....so
1) Did he really go out of bounds anytime before the INT?
2) If so, does that rule apply to the defender?
1) Did he really go out of bounds anytime before the INT?
2) If so, does that rule apply to the defender?
Posted on 11/9/09 at 3:48 pm to StarkvilleTigerFan
doesnt apply to defender
Posted on 11/9/09 at 3:50 pm to StarkvilleTigerFan
quote:
Okay, I know the PP interception is well... but now its being said that earlier in the play that Peterson went out of bounds and that he wouldn't be allowed to touch the ball after that....so
That must be coming from the State of Alabama...but Peterson was not out of Bounds...Jones was...and he didn't touch the ball
Posted on 11/9/09 at 3:51 pm to StarkvilleTigerFan
If so, it wasn't the official's reason for the ruling. So those trying to make that an excuse need to STFU.
Posted on 11/9/09 at 3:51 pm to ApexTiger
quote:
but Peterson was not out of Bounds...Jones was...and he didn't touch the ball
And FWIW, and what the Alabama fans won't tell you, is EVEN IF Jones touched the ball, it is illegal touching because he was out of bounds and did not re-establish himself on the playing field.
That's a penalty, if true (although the video clearly shows he never touched the ball).
Popular
Back to top
3





