Page 1
Page 1
Started By
Message
locked post

Okay I know

Posted on 11/9/09 at 3:47 pm
Posted by StarkvilleTigerFan
Muncie, IN
Member since Jan 2005
3992 posts
Posted on 11/9/09 at 3:47 pm
Okay, I know the PP interception is well... :beatdeadhorse: but now its being said that earlier in the play that Peterson went out of bounds and that he wouldn't be allowed to touch the ball after that....so

1) Did he really go out of bounds anytime before the INT?

2) If so, does that rule apply to the defender?
Posted by ChanceOfRain
Member since Sep 2009
104 posts
Posted on 11/9/09 at 3:48 pm to
doesnt apply to defender
Posted by ApexTiger
cary nc
Member since Oct 2003
56080 posts
Posted on 11/9/09 at 3:50 pm to
quote:

Okay, I know the PP interception is well... but now its being said that earlier in the play that Peterson went out of bounds and that he wouldn't be allowed to touch the ball after that....so


That must be coming from the State of Alabama...but Peterson was not out of Bounds...Jones was...and he didn't touch the ball
Posted by spslayto
Member since Feb 2004
21583 posts
Posted on 11/9/09 at 3:51 pm to
If so, it wasn't the official's reason for the ruling. So those trying to make that an excuse need to STFU.
Posted by JPLSU1981
Baton Rouge
Member since Oct 2005
28269 posts
Posted on 11/9/09 at 3:51 pm to
quote:

but Peterson was not out of Bounds...Jones was...and he didn't touch the ball


And FWIW, and what the Alabama fans won't tell you, is EVEN IF Jones touched the ball, it is illegal touching because he was out of bounds and did not re-establish himself on the playing field.

That's a penalty, if true (although the video clearly shows he never touched the ball).
first pageprev pagePage 1 of 1Next pagelast page
refresh

Back to top
logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on X, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookXInstagram